About- Misty

in #bottleartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hey SteemFam!

This is a set I made out of some bottles that previously contained an antiseptic liquid... LOL.
The first though that popped into my mind was that I wanted to create a cloudy or misty kinda look.
I'm really happy with how it turned out.


The Main Attraction...

Getting the combinations right took longer than I had anticipated. I started out by dabbing the blue acrylic paint onto the bottle with a sponge. The sponge added a nice texture and a porous look to the paint.
Over the blue paint, I dabbed on some light blues and some whites. After some more thought, I dabbed on a touch of metallic silver piant... for that "silver lining" look- LOL.


One Down... Two to Go. . .

I had finished with the main piece and was now stuck with the little ones. I pondered for a long time about how I was going to paint them. I had a picture in my head as to what I wanted them to look like, but I had a terrible feeling that it was not going to end well.
I gave it a shot any way. I took a generous amount of blue paint, and pressed the brush against the bottle in order to make the paint flow down the surface of the bottle. Then I did the same with the white paint. After the paint was dry, I took a sponge and dabbed on some metallic silver paint on the lower portion of the bottles.

Once all the bottles were nice and dry, I painted on some varnish to seal the paint.


I Need to Put Some Bling on This Thing!

On one of my trips to the local tailor's heaven, I found some interesting beads that I thought would really make the piece more appealing.
Earlier, I had ordered some metallic beads from ItsyBitsy.in with no real clue as to what I was gonna do with it.

I guess inspiration hits you when you least expect it 🙂


Da Ta Da Daaaaaaa...

image

image

All my hard work finally gave birth to this cute little set that I am still unable to sell... LOL. I still have hope that it will find its home some day 🙂

Thank you for reading 🙂

Let me know what you think of this piece.


I recently successfully held a #bottleartchallenge contest for my fellow steemians. Please click here to check it out and here to find out who won.

Please let me know what you think of the contest and if you would like to see more of such contests 🙂


Check out my other works below

About- Sakura
About- Petit Papillon


Check out my ongoing story

Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 1
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 2
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 3
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 4


Please upvote and resteem ☺

Click here button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Andy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

oo lala. I like this one. great job.

Thank you 😊 I'm glad you do

Love that misty effect! Also that dripping paint-look on the smaller bottles -- beautiful. 😊

Thank you 😊 it was kinda difficult to get the effect since the white turned into light blue pretty fast... lol

Ah, but it turned out to be really pretty! 💕

Heehee 😊 thank you

beautiful! would have loved to see a before and after pic though...

Haha... this was done a long time ago... i dont have "before" pictures of any

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20