Story- How Long Have I been Here (Working Title)- Part 3

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Hi SteemFam!

Here's Part 3 of How Long Have I Been Here.

If you have not yet read the other parts, you can check them out here:
Part 1
Part 2

Please keep in mind that this is a work in progress.. I'm open to suggestions and speculations :D

Thank Y'all for reading :D

Enjoy!


Where did that sound come from?
I could have sworn it came from this direction.
(Looks around for the source of the wail)

sigh

I guess I've lost track of -whatever it was- I was looking for. Maybe it is a good thing that I did not find what I was looking for. It could have been a dangerous creature for all I know.
Should I keep moving ahead? Should I really look for the source?

(Loud mumbled voice)

What was that?

(Looks around)
Was that....?

No... It can't be...

I need to keep moving forward. I need to find out where that sound came from. I may not have been here that long... or maybe I have; but in all the time that I have been here, I have never heard anything that sounded like that. It was almost... mechanical.. something....

familiar? That's what you were thinking right?
.
.
.

Here we go again.

I need to remain sane. Keep my focus. I have to get out of here. I cannot let that ... that thing stay free in my world.
EVERYONE is in danger.

I still remember the first time I saw that thing! I had never seen anything like it before in my life, dreams or nightmares.
It is the most grotesque thing you can ever imagine. It has limbs like that of a wolf, but it stands on its hind legs like a human and hunches over in the most unnerving way. It has no face that we know of. Just a wide, gaping hole where one would expect a face to be. A hole, with large… sharp fangs, which looked worn out from use.
At the time, I did not know where it came from, or what it wanted. All I knew was that it was hungry for something.

Was it hungry for our flesh?

Was it just lost and was looking for a way back home?

If it was just looking for a way back home, there was no reason for it to have killed as many people as it did. It doesn’t matter what it wanted, or what it was looking for. All that matters is that it is dangerous and it needs to be stopped.

(A loud mechanical wail comes from behind)
I knew it!
I knew I had heard that sound before.


Please stay tuned for more on the story as well as some illustrations.

Sort:  

Keep it going and post more often!

Yup :)
Thanks for the support ! :)

I gotta read other parts.
But, you know what Andy?
I like to read them all at once.
so, how many parts you want to reveal your story?

I'll let you know once I've finished writing :)

I will be looking for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48