Steem Mentor Team #2 - Eleven Qualified Actifit Mentors Starting In May

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Repository
https://github.com/mcfarhat/actifit/

A. Steem Mentor Team #2 - Recruiting Actifit Mentors

It has been a week since we started recruiting Actifit Mentors for Steem Mentor Team #2.

I am very happy for the Actifit community. We are making great progress and so far we have recruited a total of 11 awesome Actifit mentors.

A few days ago, I posted our first six Actifit mentors here: Steem Mentor Team #2 | Meet our First Six Actifit Mentors

These are the 6 Early Actifit Mentors applicants:

  1. @alokkumar121 - I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor

  2. @ervin-lemark - I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor

  3. @cheese4ead - The Opportunity to be an Actifit Mentor (application)

  4. @ajks - I am @ajks applying to be an Actifit Mentor

  5. @moncia90 - I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor

  6. @definethedollar - I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor

They have all been accepted into the Actifit Mentorship Program Round 1.

In the past few days, the following 5 applicants have also been accepted in this Round 1.


B. Meet the Rest of the 5 Actift Mentors

I am very excited to see these mentors applications coming in for the Actifit community in the last few days.

Let's meet these next 5 awesome Actifit mentors who will be doing awesome work to grow the Steem community.

They will be helping all newbies (outside of Steem and inside Steem) to start using the Actifit effectively in the month of May.

7. @pearlumie

Application Post: I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor

I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor, a job that will see me onboarding people to the Actfit Community, something I was already working on even before this Mentor application came up.

I am one of Actifit's latest ambassador and one thing I was working on asides publicizing the project is onboarding people from Twitter majorly cause I see many people actively engaging on Twitter. So when this came up, I thought it's time I got rewarded for what I'd have done for free.

I once offered to give out free steem accounts to Twitter users who wanted to join Actifit but it didn't get lots of reactions. Hence, the reason I'm restrategizing but I'd like to keep my plans to myself for now.


8. @homesteadlt

Application Post: I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor

I love @actifit and how it made me much more productive and active in the past 8 months!

I love the competition and all the stats that @stats-generator publishes every day! After reading about Actifit mentorship I realized that one thing that would make using Actifit even more fun would be if I could compare and compete with as much of my friends as I could!

And becoming Actifit mentor is an amazing chance to invite all of them here and get rewarded for that at the same time! :)


9. @onealfa

Application Post: I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor

I like recruiting people to cryptos, to Bitcoin and some alt coins which I strongly believe. Including Steem. Since my signup to Steem, almost three years ago, I have probably brought to Steemit over 20 people, perhaps even close to 30.

And because Actifit is now my new love, new favorite - finally I made the decision to give a GO on this challenge too.


10. @ashikstd

Application Post: I am applying to be an Actifit Mentor

I'm an Actifit Moderator but it's nice to show that I'm eligible.

I've already started mentoring some friends.


11. @cryptobdschool

Application Post: My Application As an Actifit Mentor

Today I am applying to be an Actifit mentor. I am very much interested to teach new people those are didn't anything know about actifit. I will love to share about actifit with them.

We are living in exciting times on STEEM.

Lots of things are happening in our Steem Mentoring Program to keep the Steem Blockchain engaged during these hard crypto times!

It's exciting for me to see the enthusiasms of these Steemians sending in their applications to be part of Steem Mentor Team #2 | Actifit Mentors.

Let's give some cheers to these awesome Steemians.

As you follow these blog series, learn about these Actifit mentors as they start doing the mentoring work building up the Actifit community. In turn, they are also building much engagement to the Steem Blockchain.


C. These 11 Awesome Actifit Mentors will begin mentoring in May

The Actifit Mentoring Program Round 1 will officially begin in May. We call it Round 1 because this is our first recruitment for Actifit mentors doing the mentoring work on Steem.

After Round 1 is finished in May, we will reward our Actifit mentors and evaluate the work together to prepare for Round 2 in June or July.

Some Actifit mentors are so excited that they have already begun the work before the official start in May. That is fine! Among the 11 Actifit mentors, 2 of them (@alokkumar121 and @moncia90) are presently also Partiko Mentors. They are familiar with the procedure and will be able to help our new Actifit mentors along the way.

D. Duration of Mentoring Work - One Month

Each recruitment for the mentoring work is for one month only.

From experience, I find it easier to get the dedication and commitment of the mentors for a one month period than for long term work. I want the program to be fun for the mentors as well as for the mentees. Therefore there is no need to dread a long process for both parties.

The whole idea of the mentorship Program is to get the newbie user using the DApp effectively right away to gain success from a veteran mentor. One month is a good duration for the mentee to ask questions and get integrated into the community quickly. This has proven to be very successful in our 1st Steem Mentor as new users get involved in the Partiko community quickly.

I also want newbies to move onto different Steem communities so they do not need to stick with one mentor all the time. After one month, the newbie may decide to join another community such as @Steemhunt. We are now recruiting qualified mentors for Steemhunt, so when a newbie wishes to join the Steemhunt community, I will have the right Steemhunt mentors to help them.


E. Upcoming Event - April 29, 2019

I will be writing a detailed post to give specific guidelines regarding the role of a successful Actifit Mentor. A Successful Actifit Mentor comes in 4 Stages. I will work on the details this weekend.

In the meantime, all Actifit mentors can bookmark this Actifit video to prepare for your upcoming mentoring work. Thank you @ashtv for this amazing marketing based ad. This is truly a fantastic video to show the new Actifit mentees. Just in time for us to begin in May. Better timing than this you cannot get.

I always find it amazing how everything works out so perfectly well together as we join forces to grow the Steem blockchain during these hard times on Steem.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=4&v=2h60jDX8S6Q

Have a good weekend,

Rosa

@rosatravels


Actifit Mentors Blog Posts

  1. Who is the Next Steem Mentor Team #2? | Contest + Win Steem

  2. Winners - Guessing Steem Mentor Team #2

  3. Promoting Actifit - Recruiting Actifit Mentors

  4. Accepting Actifit Mentors Applications Now | Earn 65 Steem

  5. Steem Mentor Team #2 | Meet our First Six Actifit Mentors

Rosatravelsdivider.png

I am the Founder of Steem Mentor Teams

mentorhand_25.png

Thank you to Our awesome delegators

@pharesim | @paulag | @amico | @rosatravels | @dylanhobalart | @robmojo | @d00k13 | @newageinv

Thank you to Our awesome supporters for your donation

@rosatravels | @katerinaramm | @pharesim | @etcmike | @paulag | @geekgirl | @carlpei | @whatsup | @amico | @moghul | @iamjadeline


Please support us and Donate 1 STEEM to support @BeAMentor

OR Delegate to @beamentor

50SP, 100SP, 300SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 1500SP, 2000SP, 2500SP, 3000SP, 5000SP

thankyou25.png

We will give you UPVOTES for your support!


Download Actifit App Here!


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Sort:  

Hello, @rosatravels!

Thank you for another comprehensive update. It is great to see all the progress being made, and I believe that initiatives like this one will provide the fuel needed for further success. Keep up the good work.

Once again, you managed to compose an informative and well-illsutrated blog post that contains all the necessary details. The post is also editorial, and the content is unique. By the way, I would like to extend my sincere congratulations to all new mentors on being appointed, and wish them every success in their new duties.

To sum up, this is another nice blog post from you, and I appreciate the effort. I look forward to your next contribution to the Blog category.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @lordneroo! Keep up the good work!

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-28) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-28) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Thanks for the mention about the video :)
Yours and others work on this mentor program looks incredible!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you and Congrats for winning such a great video!

Thanks again for all the work that you've put into this so far. It will be an exciting month 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely, May will be an exciting month for Actifit. We are using April to help prepare all mentors for good times ahead. Thank you for participating.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

帅哥/美女!@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Hi @rosatravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.383 which ranks you at #190 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 42 places in the last three days (old rank 232).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @rosatravels!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62