ULOG: BACK TO DAY 1 - NO FUCK AND SHIT: 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago

swear loudly.jpg

This is a challenge for anyone and everyone. It's about being the Master Commander of your words. It's a fun way to play.

It wasn't too long ago that I couldn't even get 4 days in a row without having a 'fuck' or 'shit' come out of me. The fact that I've strung 4 days together in a row now - twice - shows me my progress in this challenge. I've also now strung together 3 days in a row of no 'fuck or shit' - 4 times. This shows me the progress I've made.

What is also fascinating about this challenge is that part of what makes this to be an interesting challenge is that we become more aware of the ways in which we articulate our 'fucks' and 'shits' - it's interesting because it's not that the words are these 'good' or ' bad' things per se - simply tools - and for me they've been tools I've identified that I use with much regularity - specifically 'shit and fuck'....which is why challenge was rebranded to specifically, 'no shit and fuck 21 day challenge.'

The challenge is serious/not serious - it is what you make of it. You can get quite a lot out of it - or it can be quite limiting....or somewhere in the middle....it really ultimately depends on what you/me/we decide to make of it.

It's funny - I though I had Day 5 in the bag - meaning, I thought i was on cruise control to the finish line of 21 days....it's like that very thinking was putting me in an unnecessary comfort zone....

Part way through the 5th day - I said, "oh shit". It had to do with my crypto. I had just sent a small bit the other day to [Abra](www.abra.com] - i wanted to test out converting to usd within their app....my initial assessment saw that there was no fees and conversions were super quick and easy.....had thought it wise to play with betting prices going a bit lower on the crypto markets...

The "oh Shit" came out of me when I realized the sneakiness in the abra exchanges in that there was "fees"....only it's called something else....."exchange spread"....on the prices of the cryptos and the synthetic fiats. Also it wasn't so obvious the initial amount of the spread they were making up...and I made a couple of moves before i realized precisely how their business model works with the exchange spread.

The Abra app is cool though and I wish I had started using it more when I first downloaded it many months ago....anywho - the "shit" that came out of me was in a kind of "surprise" and "unexpected" moment where it was like "oh i see and realize what's going on here now - i didn't see or get it before."

Anywho - Back to Day 1.

commentary

This marks the first time where Day 5 was almost completed in the challenge - progress.

Series Re-Branding to: NO FUCK & SHIT, A 21 DAY CHALLENGE?

no fuck and shit.gif

DAY 3 & 4

DAY 2

DAY 4/1

DAY 2/3

DAY 1 - Redo

DAY 2

DAY 1 ' NO FUCK & SHIT - A REAL INTRODUCTION

DAY 1 ' NO FUCK & SHIT: 21 DAY CHALLENGE

POSTS IN THE NO SWEARING SERIES:

DAY 1 again

Day 3

Day 2 - profanity is fun

From almost Day 4 - Back to Day 1

DAY 2 Completed!

No SWEAR - 21 Day Challenge - Do Over - Day 1

21 DAY No Swearing Challenge - Starting Over Again...Argghh

Day 1 & 2 - Again

DAY 1 - EPIC FAIL - REDO UPCOMING

NO SWEAR INTRODUCTION - JOIN THE CHALLENGE SUPPORT GREATNESS

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here." @worldclassplayer

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Why only 21 days?

figured that was an adequate amount of time. takes that long to integrate a new habit. have tested other things on that amount of time. it's a triple 7...black jack 21 - jackpot number haha - cheers :)

aaaaarrrrggggghhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

love to read it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00