Day 1 + Day 2 - NO SWEARING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ok - I am starting to make some progress with this no swearing challenge. What this has showed me already is that I have a strong appreciation for cuss words. I have a really strong regard for words in general and the potency we can give to them. If anything I think this 21 day no swearing challenge will make me a more proficiently effective swearer.

NO SWEARING + Story of A dude who challenges me pretty Gooood

POSTS IN THE NO SWEARING SERIES:

DAY 1 - EPIC FAIL - REDO UPCOMING

NO SWEAR INTRODUCTION - JOIN THE CHALLENGE SUPPORT GREATNESS

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

I am 3 minutes into your video writing this while LM_O
The reason for the blank is I didn't want to swear in front of you in comments.
When you wrote

NO SWEARING + Story of A dude who challenges me pretty Gooood

I thought you were talking about "dude" being you. But you really had a dude challenge you.

I would think if it is a habit a swear word would naturally pop out for a while. No judgments here, however, it looks to me like you intentionally swear, not saying that is a bad thing.

I am going to take the challenge, although no videos I will write about it daily if ____ possible. (I did not start the challenge yet so I did fill in that blank with a nice swear word.
:)
I may use substitute words and will explain that in my first post about the challenge tomorrow. Not only am I resteeming this I am going to write about the substitute words tomorrow.

Also maybe include a true retro story I have in mind that actually happened about swearing.

Also, you will be mentioned in my posts as the creator this challenge.
Thank you for thinking of this challenge; or did your wife think of it?

haha - Awesomeness all around @rebeccabe

The challenge came about from a good buddy of mine - he rather graciously in a somewhat direct yet passive way, casually suggested to me that I start a 'no swearing challenge.' This idea came to him as a result of having had some reactions to the use of an F here or another letter there in my "no smoking 21 day challenge" vlog series.

Initially I was quite inquisitive of my mate, really do I swear that much.....I know for certain I use to swear so much more...almost like a pause in between breaths....F'n this....F'n that.....so I know for sure I've come a long way from where I was...

Being a dude who likes to challenge himself - I figured I had no choice and that I must do this. I made an introductory explainer like video on how this came about....and it's like I couldn't not swear while making that recording....so I knew for certain I had to do this.

Awesome connecting with you here - please do share your post with me in the comment section of one of the swear series posts so I am sure to see it ...and so too does anyone else who is happening to tune into the series.

All the Best!

Keep it Awesome.

@worldclassplayer Here is the link, sorry if I let you down. I thought I "sweared" enough, but I was lying to myself. Maybe lying to myself would be a better challenge for me to take.
https://steemit.com/swearing/@rebeccabe/swearing-day-of-not-swearing-no-need-for-this

Ah shit I don't know if I could do that. ;) A swear jar here might drain my crypto fund! The funniest thing is that my kids refuse to say even the most inane swear words and I have the mouth of a sailor. Who knew?

Good on you for taking challenge after fun challenge and sharing the progress with us here.

lolololol

As of today - I've slightly modified my approach out of respect for swearing - my daily vlog will be a 'safe space' for me to swear and share examples/monents/realizations/introspections without restraints...

I realized I got to be able to talk about the challenging moments - was a pleasure to make the vid today - haha

keep on keep'n it real dude!

You are creating awesome challenges sir thank you so much.

the challenges you make are so great, hope you can get through those challenges, thank you for success @worldclassplayer

Here is a Special Thank you Video From @surpassinggoogle for all #uloggers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83