NO SWEARING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE - INTRODUCTION - Challenge Starts Friday!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

swearing-adult-illustration-data.jpg

Ok this just kind of happened....a good buddy just kind of called me on my frequency of letter drops in a casual joking kind of way. Perhaps that's been my old roots to stand-up comedy. None the less I took his suggestion to heart...and I happened to catch myself in somewhat of an internal gymnastics where the use of an F here was like a way to move through the point of resistance within me...and I thought huh....that's interesting...I never correlated swear words to a process of internal emotions/feelings...like the unconscious undercurrents of my mind - wow...holy S...I totally use swear words very specifically for my internal processing and introspections...it's been like an unconscious thing of sorts to help me with slowing down...taking a breath to articulate myself.

With the above regards in mind I decided to talk this out in a Vlog...and in the recording...it was quite a fascinating exposure and revelation!

Enjoy the recording...it was a real, raw and from the heart non-edit, one take - with an earnest regard for my best development as a man of my word.

Challenge starts fresh tomorrow - been taking note of the slippages today...well not so much slippages but when joking with particular mates/players it is a more casual locker room like atmosphere where the language is loose and the laughs are many. It's like there's been a sort of camaraderie developed with particular mates where it's just so much so a part of our shared vernacular.

This is a seemingly more challenging process than the no smoking challenge....though, we shall see....and I've decided to drop any judgements or projections and keep the investigation as pure as possible...and report back at the end of the day on my findings/reflections on the day.

Cheers and best regards to the exploration of our very potential!

21 Day - NO SWEARING CHALLENGE - Introduction Exposure - Challenge Starts Tomorrow!

OHH DEAR - NOTE: I am going to look into DTUBE and start posting there - I hadn't looked at it in some months...Bare with me for a day or so while I get the DTUBE / STEEM Connection Sorted. Funny Tragic story with YouTube....they just frickin deleted all my old videos....like back to 2009 that I had set to private...including my old vintage first stand up comedy set....arghhh. (Believe it or not - I got a standing ovation on that first set..it was part of a bit..hahaha...ohh it was good.) All the more reason to post to the blockchain via DTUBE. The future of social medial is indeed decentralized!

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

No swearing! That’s tough. I swear a lot less than I used to but still too much. Good luck with it.

ya - my thoughts exactly when the point was brought up! Figured I owed it to myself. All the best @grizgal

So many challenges all in on that's going to be a epic ride :D

yes - it's been a lot of fun thus far - sometimes just a little bit of focus on structure changes everything :)

Nice post no swearing challenge i pray it work out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56