"Canvas of the Universe" ~ Quote of the Day Challenge

in #theluvbug6 years ago

Here's how the challenge works —

Share a MOTIVATIONAL or INSPIRATIONAL quote (incl. images)
which makes your heart and soul SMILE from the inside out!
Please don't forget to credit the source of your quote and images!

Share it in a post of your own, with a brief explanation
as to why it inspires, motivates or invigorates you!
And don't forget to:
use the #theluvbug tag and/or tag me @theluvbug
so that I can upvote & resteem the goodies!!!
❤️

And if you are feeling FUN — then tag some friends to jump on board!

@traciyork tagged me to participate in this challenge.

I completed this challenge already with "She Burst Forth," but decided to do it again.

This time, however, I am using a photograph of a art print that hangs on the wall at a local medical establishment. Since the print was unsigned, I figured it was yet another piece of mass-produced "décor artwork" which businesses purchase to adorn the walls, and never expected to be able to identify the artist. It was pretty, so I snapped a photo of it. Some time later, I decided to play with the processing on the photo and was pleased with the results. Then, I added a quote to it. Only then, I stumbled onto the name of the artist on the Internet, an American artist by the name of: Howard Behrens

Here is my original photo of the artwork:

2013-04-16 10.07.41.jpg

My edits were to crop the photo, remove the posts protruding from the water, remove one of the two boats, and apply a grungy-pastel effect with more vibrant colors. It was while editing the photo that the idea for the words came to me.

CanvasOfTheUniverse.jpg
quote by me
image: "Il Lago Como" by Howard Behrens

roseline--565x4.jpg
We paint our lives
on the canvas of the universe.
roseline--565x4.jpg

In that sense, we are all artists! 😊

My nominations:

elegantPINK-1769669_1280.png

TheAlliance-banner++.png

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

LadiesOfSteemit-03.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

Thank you @thekittygirl. Very nice and so true. Our Life does mimic art in a lot of ways. Heck you could say it is Art, really. If you get down to it.

Again, thanks

Thank you for the lovely comment! 😊

Hi @thekittygirl, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

THANK YOU so much! 😊

I really love your re-working of the picture, and the quote too! :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Thank you for the resteem! 😊

awwww... Thank you for the lovely GIF response to my post! 😊

You're very welcome - it totally fit how I felt when I saw it! 😊

hoo boy, too many quotes to choose from! which one, which one...

Thank you for considering the challenge! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67