Nanofiction (fifty-word stories): Theme for Weekdays 4: ZOO

in #nanofiction7 years ago (edited)

This is in response to @miniature-tiger's prompt:
Fifty-word stories, theme: ZOO

My story:

It is dangerous for me to visit the zoo, but I wanted to see the beasties, so off we went, anyway. It was great fun seeing all the awesome animals in their habitats. I had to be especially watchful for the zookeepers, for I am, after all, a Kitty Girl.

Inspired by a comment, below, by @anna-mi regarding the cruelty of keeping wild animals caged in zoos, I wrote the following second story, also 50 words:

I borrowed a ridiculously large truck and drove to the zoo, by the darkness of night. I slipped inside and opened the gates, then loaded the animals onto the truck and drove them to a sanctuary where they could run free! That is, after all, what good Kitty Girls do!

~both stories written by me~

KittyGirl.jpg
photo source: PickyWallpapers.com

Thanks to @simgirl for linking me to this challenge! 😊

divider.png

TKG-steemitBanner.jpg

For a fabulous sisterhood supporting women on Steemit:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

For a group bringing more women onto Steemit and into Crypto:

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

divider.png

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I don't like zoos. Poor animals locked in cages and suffering. But there are sanctuaries, zoos close to the real conditions of animal life. It is quite another matter. There the animals feel nice and protected.

if they are known here as contact zoos, they live outdoors

@saikolola ~ That is a much better option! 😊

@anna-mi ~ I agree with you, sanctuaries are better than zoos, no doubt! I was merely writing a fiction story with the word "zoo" as the prompt I was given. Your comment inspired me to write a second fifty-word story, so I updated the post to include it! 😊

It's an interesting job. You did a good job.

I love zoos, we have a lot in common! Soon I will visit a zoo conctacto

Aw, a really cute story!

Very Twelve Monkeys @thekittygirl. You did it!

Lovely story.

There’s Catboy and CatNoir and now KittyGirl. So many super heroes ❤️

(Im naming kid cartoons BTW)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67