I am a GamersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

1383128_10151739989435617_1726658571_n.jpg

Hello Steemians and gamers! Today I stumbled across a picture from 8 years ago where I was playing Modern Warfare 2 in one of my College’s Lecture Hall screens. Taking me back for a moment, I figured why not do a Throwback Thursday kind of post that dives into my gaming history and let you guys get to know my gaming side a little better.

Logo

I’ve always been passionate about gaming. I remember one of the first games I ever played was Super Mario Bros./Duck Hunt. I played some other NES titles and went through my phases of Nintendo Consoles, N64, GameCube, Wii, and various Gameboys (mostly for Pokemon, Zelda, and Mario games only). I started playing PC games way back as well where I got into MMOs and had a lot of fun playing ones like Runescape, Global Mu Online, and AION.

Around the time I had a Gamecube I also got a PS2 with Vice City and a few other titles. That changed everything. When it came to GTA, San Andreas > Vice City > GTA III. Even today, if they remastered San Andreas, I would rather play that then GTA IV and GTA V. I loved God of War, had a blast in Killzone, and kicked some ass in Tekken 4 - games truly before their time - even back then had amazing graphics.

Skip a few years into me owning an Xbox 360 and that’s where a bulk of my gaming kicked off. Plenty of Buy-Two-Get-One-Free deals later and before moving onto the Xbox One, I had amassed my collection of 70+ physical titles.

Here’s a quick look at my gaming collection. Quick few mentions of the collectibles seen here, me being a huge DBZ fan, those items had to get their own spot on top. Then on the next couple of shelves we have some Rick N’ Morty characters accompanied by some blind box deadmau5 figures and a Big Daddy figure from Loot Crate. A few Death Note figures, Danbos, and a Gears of War Lancer replica on the next shelf.

Further down I had to give Bethesda some love being they are easily my favorite game publisher. More blind box figures for Skyrim and Fallout, join an Alduin Dragon and Fallout Pip-Boy replicas.

The rest of the odds are a couple One Punch Man figures, an Xcalibur figure from a Warframe event with the devs, Marvel The Hip-Hop Covers book, and a Legend of Zelda pillow & Meatboy plush my girlfriend made.

I also have some of my favorite movies on the shelf. Ironically my *top movies* are hiding behind an Assassin Creed Figure. I’ll be sure to make a post or a few on my favorite movies another day.

































In no particular order I would have to say my top 10 Xbox 360 games would look something like,

  • Dark Souls
  • Left 4 Dead > L4D2
  • Bioshock / Bioshock Infinite
  • Fallout 3 > Fallout 4 > New Vegas
  • Skyrim w/ mods > Oblivion > Skyrim
  • CoD - Black Ops 1
  • Crackdown 1 / 2
  • Fable 1 > Fable 3 > Fable 2
  • Far Cry 3
  • Diablo 3
  • Red Faction

I’ll be making another post going further in depth with my top games down the road so be sure to keep an eye out for that one! Luckily, most of these games I still play due to backwards compatibility and some of the titles being remastered. I don’t have as much time to enjoy single player games like I used to but at the same time great games like Prey and Quantum break on the Xbox One have not disappointed me. As for multiplayer, I’ve broken up with ARK - Survival Evolved (a story for another day) and am currently seeing PUBG ;) but looking to mingle. I’ve considered games like Monster Hunter and Sea of Thieves, but am still waiting for some good new titles to come out before committing.

Over on Xbox I’m LmG Scruffy , or Scruffy/Scruff.

This is what you’ll see when you find me on Xbox. Still on the road to 100k gamerscore after more than 10 years on Xbox Live and hundreds of games later. You’ll hear me talk a lot about Xbox over Playstation, but I do happily own a PS4 for those great exclusives. I’m looking forward to sharing more on gaming with you guys here on steemit. I’m excited to share more gaming videos like in my Xbox One - Don't Stop Gaming Montage post and gaming reviews, and hope to get some opportunities to meet and play with people from the Steemit community. In the meantime feel free to follow me here on Steemit and get involved in the conversation! If you’re interested in checking out my other stuff on my profile or wanna play some PUBG or see what else we’d be able to play, follow me on LmG Scruffy and send me a message! Take it easy guys and see you soon!

Sort:  

Well said my fellow gamer. I think I shall follow.

Thanks! Hoping to bring some quality content to Steemit/DTube with my gaming posts and montages, enjoy.

I def have to get back into my gaming phase. So many new and awesome franchises to play. Really loving your game shelf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52