PAX 2016 Trip To Boston

in #blog6 years ago

PAX East 2018 is just at the end of this week and I thought I’d start this week off with a post showing a glimpse of my first PAX East trip to Boston.


01 Off to Boston.jpg


Thursday


Two years ago we went to our first Pax East adventure with our friends Steph and Serg. We were shippin off to Boston!

02 - Pursuit.jpg

My lovely girlfriend taking charge of communications for our ride. That year we both took separate cars but brought some walkie talkies to pass the time, have fun, and keep in quick contact.


03 - Poke-cral.jpg

After arriving in Boston and checking in at our Hotel, we hung out for a bit, drank a little, and were off to our Pokémon Themed Bar Crawl event.


I still remember having the most fun at this bar, Sissy K's. Lot of laughs and fun that night.. from what I remember..


Friday


05.jpg

After recuperating in the morning, we were off to the convention.


06 - Pax2016.jpg

07 - Floor.jpg


08 - ARK.jpg

Around this time I was really into ARK: Survival Evolved and checked out their booth.. I was not amused by their Pax-Rex..


09 - warframe panel.jpg

We managed to swing by the Warframe Panel and joined fellow Tenno in anticipation for their game content reveals.

10 .jpg

and I snuck a quick pic with Sheldon Carter, the Studio General Manager!


Saturday


12.jpg

Saturday was our second and last day in the convention but we tried wrapping up seeing what we missed the day before. In this pic, my girlfriend is cosplaying as Faith from Mirror's Edge, and we're rocking Geralt's throne from The Witcher 3, great game I have to still check out.


13.jpg

We did get to get a pic with Xbox's Major Nelson (Larry Hryb) and Laura Massey aka lauralollipop, who enjoyed my girlfriends cosplay of Faith. They were also showcasing the next game, Mirror's Edge Catalyst and we got to try it out back then, before it was even out.


I’m only showing quick glimpses of this trip, I’ll show more stuff from inside the center from 2017’s trip in another post as well as when I get back from Boston next week!


Saturday Night


14.jpg

That night we were off to the Hard Rock Cafe Boston for the Harmonix PAX East 2016 Party. A couple of bands that played were Freezepop (In the picture) Bearstronaut and more. Was a great #synthpop experience that felt straight out of DDR and Rock Band™ 4 soundtrack.

All the bands that played were great but I really enjoyed Freezepop, the band was very animated.


Few songs and drinks later, the night was coming to a close..

17.jpg

but not without a pic with Freezepop..

18.jpg

.. a pic with Freezepop's lead singer, Justinne Gamache and Bearstronaut's lead singer, David Martineau..

19.jpg

.. and a picture with the very talented, Naoko Takamoto of Princess Problems.


Sunday


20 - Last Day.jpg

Before we left Boston, we got to see a few interesting sites.

21.jpg


Quincy Market was a great architectural experience!

22 - Quincy Market.jpg

23 - Quincy Center.jpg

The entire Market was crowded, full of life, and constantly moving.

24.jpg

Was excited for all the different food vendors.


25 - Cheers.jpg

We visited the Cheers gift shop as well.


26 - Street Performer alt.jpg

Saw an amazing street performer tell some dirty jokes and eventually juggle some dangerous stuff.


27- The Bell -- Hand Tavern 1795.jpg

Visited the "Oldest Tavern in America", the Bell in Hand Tavern.


28 - till next time.jpg

We had a lot of fun on our first trip to #PAX East and didn't get a chance to see as much as we wanted, but there are future trips to come for that!


Until next time!


Pictures/Videos taken with:
Smartphones - HTC One M8, Samsung Galaxy Note 5



90345 - 2.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd

Recent Posts:
Dérive Episode 006
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro
My First 50+ Days
March Gaming
Dérive Episode 005

About Me:
I am a Gamer
Hello Steemians!

Sort:  

Awesome journey. I'm still upset I couldn't make it up to the PAX for Warframe and the gaming. Hard Rock Cafe looks dope too. I haven't been to one in so long, but I remember great music and delicious food.

Love the depth of this post and the travel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58