PUBG at PAX East 2018

in #gaming6 years ago

01.jpg

This past weekend at Pax East I got way more than I expected out of PUBG (PLAYERUNKOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS). Which is an awesome hunger-games styled game if you were unfamiliar, that I play on the Xbox One.


02.jpg

I heard Xbox had something going on with PUBG so I had to go straight to the Xbox Booth on our first day at the convention.


03.jpg

04.jpg

One of the Custom Xbox One X's they were showcasing was this deadmau5 and PUBG fusion.


05.jpg

They also had this deadmau5 helmet on display. These were promoting the event for the following day, where deadmau5 and PlayerUnknown himself were going to play on Xbox.


07.jpg

I got in line to play the game and was told that if you got a Chicken Dinner, you could win a shirt and if you got top kills of the day, you would get a replica backpack/frying pan from the game.


08.jpg

I won a shirt!!


..but I got it as a consolation prize.. A minute after landing at in a town, the game crashed. Which I was used to on my Xbox, so I waited a sec so I could reload the game and hopefully get back in. Only difference this time was I crashed the entire console.. which I was probably one of the only people to do and the guy at the booth referred to it as a "proper crash" and hooked me up.

09.jpg

After playing on the next console over I managed to get 5 kills and my 6th was almost a frying pan kill.. almost..


10.jpg

After that I came back to the booth next door to watch the PC players have some fun in the tournament they were having. Some of the players there were crazy good.


Saturday

11.jpg

The following day at the convention center I was ready for the Xbox PUBG Event


12.jpg

14.jpg

We waited in line for a while but it paid off. We were in one of the front rows with a great view.

16.jpg


deadmau5 took the stage and was about to play!


17.jpg

deadmau5 (Joel Zimmerman), PlayerUnknown (Brendan Greene), and Major Nelson (Larry Hryb) spoke about the game, their experiences, and released information on new content coming to Xbox soon.


There was a hilarious pursuit and fight over the bridge that had the crowd dying of laughter.


21.jpg

They gave us these deadmau5 #PUBG #Xbox controller skins that I'll eventually put on a new controller.


22.jpg

23 Deadmau5 PUBG.jpg


I had a lot of fun checking out the event and watching some others kick some ass in PUBG while I was there. I'll definitely be playing more PUBG after that and maybe my new shirt will bring me some luck..



90415 -2.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd


Recent Posts:
Dérive Episode 008
Dérive Episode 007
PAX 2017 Trip - Friday Fun
PAX 2017 Trip - Boston Architecture
PAX 2016 Trip To Boston
Dérive Episode 006
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

About Me:
My First 50+ Days
I am a Gamer
Hello Steemians!

Sort:  

Nice Review and cool mix of imagery and gifs. It's pretty cool you got a shirt and played some PUBG. When I was at Garden State Comic Fest Atlantic City PUBG kept being brought up by gamers. Super popular.

Thanks. It seemed like they were pushing PUBG a lot overall compared to let's say Fortnite, which I'll finally be checking out this weekend.

I find it funny that recently Drake played #Fortnite and now we have Deadmau5 playing #PUBG lol

Great write up. I went to the PAX in Australia with the team and it was awesome! Thanks for the share!

Thank you. I would love to check out a PAX in a different country, sounds like it could be a lot of fun.

More Attention More Gain

Limited time Offer

Get more Attention to your post
Boost your post Skyrocket
Make post Trending
Build your self a whale on steemit

Limited Time Free service for Test

Get free 1000 subscriber and 30 Upvote to test our service

CLICK HERE TO VISIT OUR SITE FOR MORE INFO AND SERVICES / https://dereferer.me/?https://t.co/Q4X7osBUdm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29