End of our 1 month trip in California / 加州一個月之旅完結了

in #travel7 years ago

While I am writing this article, it is the last day of our trip in California, the 30th day of the trip. This is our annual family trip, which normally we chose destinations in Asia, for flight time not more than 4 hours. This was because we afraid the girls cannot bear long flights. So we usually go to Japan, a few times in Bangkok. We've been to Taipei a few times too.

當我寫這篇文章的時間,正正就是我們一個月的加州之旅的最後一天。這是我們家的年度旅行。以往由於害怕女兒們不能應付長途機,我們通常只會選擇日本作目的地。亦去過幾次泰國和台北。

IMG_9776.PNG

We made up our mind to come here this year because we wanted the girls to experience different life style, something totally different from Asia cultures.

這次能下定決心到美國來,主要是希望她們能體驗一下跟亞洲完全不同的美式生活。

IMG_1363.JPG

IMG_1587.JPG

IMG_1656.JPG

IMG_1911.JPG

We hoped that they could be getting more used to English and have some improvement of this language because of this trip. My selfish wish was also to trigger my daughters' willingness to study harder so that they will be qualified for good schools here in future.

我希望她們能多習慣使用英文,從而增強英語能力。我亦自私的希望能提起女兒們對到外國留學的憧憬,從而自發的努力學習。

IMG_2184.JPG

IMG_2187.JPG

IMG_3688.JPG

And of course, primarily this is still a trip for pleasure so we would like to enjoy sightseeing and good food as well.

當然還希望我們能有一個愉快的家庭旅行。

IMG_2551.JPG

IMG_4041.JPG

IMG_4905.JPG

IMG_4562.JPG

Based on what I see now, I believe we have achieved all of our goals for this trip. Cool!

我們亦基本上達到了所有期望。

IMG_5565.JPG

IMG_4562.JPG

IMG_6676.JPG

So at the blink of going back to the reality, what would be your wish by now? It's very common for one to say : " I wish I could have another trip very soon!"

到了這旅程的最尾聲了,很快又要回到現實了。如果是你,會有什麼樣的期望呢? 我想很多人都會說是:「我希望很快就可以再次去旅行!」

IMG_9780.JPG

Well, I have the same wish too. On top of this one, I have a few more :

  • "I wish my daughters enjoy and learn from this trip!"
  • "I wish my friends still consider us friends after the whole month of living together!"
  • "I wish this post will be as rewarding as posts from @sweetsssj"
  • and finally "I wish my job is still there after leaving my position for one whole month!"

我當然有一樣的期望。但除此之外,請容許我更貪心一點:

  • 「我希望女兒們都享受這旅程和從中學習到有用的東西。」
  • 「我希望經過一整個月的相處,我的朋友還會當我們是朋友。」
  • 「我希望這文章可以跟@sweetsssj的文章一樣受歡迎!」
  • 最後「我希望我回到香港後還不至於失業!」

Please help me to pray for my wishes to come true.
Thank you very much.

請大家為我祈禱吧!多謝大家!

IMG_1080.JPG

Want to see what the girls experienced in Bay area California?

Oakland Zoo / 奧克蘭動物園

Gymnastics Camp / 體操興趣班

STEAM Robotics Summer Camp / STEAM機械人暑期班

Saratoga Farmers' Market / 薩拉托加農夫市場

Adobe Field Trip 2017 / Adobe 家庭日 2017

兩小姊妹加州生活篇 (四)

兩小姊妹加州生活篇 (三)

兩小姊妹加州生活篇 (二)

兩小姊妹加州生活篇 (一)

孩子的教和養外篇 -- 帶着孩子去旅行

Sort:  

Great post! I'm very interested in traveling now as well, although I have never been to Asia or USA yet as I'm from Eastern Europe and don't have the money to travel such a long destinations freely as well, but visiting Asia is my high priority now as I'm very interested in your culture, which is entirely different from Europe and USA. Wish you all the best on your future travels!

I would like to travel to Europe too. Hope that I have the chance soon.

hahah WOW so cool to imagine telling someone in the 1990s that in the future, people will physically visit a Websites real world headquarters while on vacation

So cool that you just went to Google Headquarters and Facebook Headquarters up in San Jose silicon valley, only Asian people would do this! haha very smart! Its one of the ways the world is actually better now, Nerd culture is mainstream because of the internet to connect all the otherwise outcasts

It IS a very cool idea to be able to go visit google hQ or facebook HQ or Apple HQ, soon hopefully people will be visiting steemit HQ and we will have a big steemit logo sign to take photos of!

We only been to Apple and Facebook HQ, bot yet make it to Google

ooooh yeah Infinite Loop is Apple's address , i thought that was google!

Welcome back buddy. Glad to see you become active again. But if your company fire you, you put all the time in steemit and you could become the popular man in steemit :)

I don't think I can make enough noney to support the whole family from Steemit, at least still long way to go to achieve this status.

Best of luck. Simply surviving in HK already are hard thing to do.

Sad but true

歡迎回歸~

Great article, very interested to hear how you and your daughters felt it compared to the Asian lifestyle? I think California has its own "Asian" culture, particularly in the chinatowns and the san gabriel valley.

You're right, california is full of asian so there is no short of asian stuffs but the ways people live are still very American. At least for my friends who I stayed with for my trip, as they've been there for about 8 years and they deliberately choose to stay in a non-chinese neighbourhood. My girls like that very much as they prefer the US life style over Japanese and Hong Kong ways.

wish you the best
here is a song I always listen thinking about Cali

I am very interested in your trip, as I have been following hwy 1 from Washington state to Los Angeles now for about a year. 2 weeks a ago we made it form San Francisco to Los Angeles and I hope you check out my articles. I love making friends with those who share my passion for dancing through life
I am now following you, and by the way learning Chinese as well for a trip there in about a year where we hope to stay for about 6 months

That was a long drive for us to go to LA too. I will probably share it later

Great !! I look forward to it

Due to flight schedule, I have to post this one now!Not meant to do multiple posts in one day!

Congratulations @guyverckw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44