You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End of our 1 month trip in California / 加州一個月之旅完結了

in #travel7 years ago

Great article, very interested to hear how you and your daughters felt it compared to the Asian lifestyle? I think California has its own "Asian" culture, particularly in the chinatowns and the san gabriel valley.

Sort:  

You're right, california is full of asian so there is no short of asian stuffs but the ways people live are still very American. At least for my friends who I stayed with for my trip, as they've been there for about 8 years and they deliberately choose to stay in a non-chinese neighbourhood. My girls like that very much as they prefer the US life style over Japanese and Hong Kong ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43