Evolved08gsr's Tour of NYC ContinuessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

You never know what new things you might find in the same places you travel often!

9/11 Memorial Motorcycle NYC

I found this not-so-hidden gem in a nearby office building! It is the 9/11 Memorial Motorcycle.

According to the neighboring placard, it was built to emulate the architecture of the new World Trade Center buildings.

I think they did a pretty good job with it!

Here is my attempt at a more artistic view!

9/11 Memorial Motorcycle

I also tried getting a picture of the other side, but it came out a bit blurry! Maybe I'll be able to get a better picture tomorrow :)

9/11 Memorial Motorcycle


_____________________________________________________

Thanks for reading, I hope you have a great day!

_____________________________________________________

If you want to read more, please take a look at some of my other posts:

Sort:  

Looks awesome, but how to ride with this motorcycle i dont know :)

NYC is definitely on our bucket list......actually farthest north we've gone is Baltimore. So lots to explore up there, love to see the big city. Steem on!

Definitely worth the visit! As much as it pains me to say, Philadelphia and Boston have a few fun places to visit also, and you can't forget about Cape Cod, seeing Maine during the fall, and so many more places north of Baltimore :)

Thanks! I wish I could say it was mine :)

Very original and unique bike indeed.

The spikes look a lot like the white building in the background, through the glass!

Please follow and upvote my blogs and i will do that to you as well.

Hi @heartmich. Thank you for your comment and visiting my blog! I will keep an eye on your posts and definitely upvote the ones that I like. I hope you follow others whose posts you enjoy and do the same :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70