Evolved08gsr's Travel Life (with photos) - Enjoying New York City (NYC)!

in #travel7 years ago

If there's one thing I have learned for certain in my travels, there is no place like New York City! All of the tall buildings, fast-moving people, variety of food that you can eat at all hours of the day, and hidden beauty all over make NYC such an amazing place.

From seeing the World Trade Center, Freedom Tower, reflecting in the daylight to being lit up at nighttime ...

World Trade Center
© 2016 Steven Campbell

Freedom Tower Night
© 2016 Steven Campbell

... you can always find a new and exciting view!

Some other unique / favorite photos I've taken in NYC are of Central Park at twilight..

Central Park from Above
© 2014 Steven Campbell

The Empire State Building lit up in multiple colors at night..

Empire State Building lit up
© 2016 Steven Campbell

And don't forget to look across the Hudson River at the Jersey City Skyline; you might get a glimpse of a colorful sunset..

Jersey City Skyline Sunset
© 2016 Steven Campbell

If you stick around, I'm sure to post more photos of my time spent in NYC. These are just a few pictures from my recent travels in the city.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

If you liked this post, maybe you'll also enjoy checking out my Travel Photography - Trip to Maui, Hawaii!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Here are some more posts from my Travel Series:

I have a few other blog posts with travel tips as well that I can link you to if you are interested! :)

_____________________________________________________


Copyright Notice: All photographs appearing in this post are protected by copyright under U.S. Copyright laws and is the property of Steven Campbell. You may not copy, reproduce, distribute, publish, display, perform, modify, create derivative works, transmit, or in any way exploit any such content, nor may you distribute any part of these photographs over any network, including a local area network, sell or offer it for sale, or use such content to construct any kind of database. You may not alter or remove any copyright or other notice from copies of the photographs on this post. Copying or storing any content except as provided above is expressly prohibited without prior written permission of Steven Campbell.

Sort:  

Welcome to nyc

Thanks!

It's more of a "welcome back" for me. I used to live here, but now I get to travel here for work and enjoy all of the benefits of the city without experiencing all of the costs (at least not from my own pocket)!

What tall buildings are very nice there. I would like to get to see what it looks like.

Hey, thanks for the comment! I'm sorry for the confusing first response ... There are many buildings to see, including the Chrysler Building, Empire State Building, Freedom Tower, and Rockefeller Center to name the most popular off the top of my head.

Are you planning a trip to NYC?

Excellent photos! NYC is such a cool place.

Thanks for the comment! Oops. I thought you commented on a different post. Ignore my extra credit comment :)

You can check out some interior pictures of the Oculus here: Inside the Oculus in NYC!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36