Evolved08gsr's Travel Life - On the Road

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

If you've followed me for a little while, you've probably realized that I'm often on the road for work. It's challenging every week to be away from my wife and son. I don't enjoy that part of my job, but thankfully it is "temporary".

New York City Manhattan Union Square ViewIt's a clear night tonight.. this is my view (original content)

I am a consultant, and by that nature I am frequently rotating onto new projects. Fortunately for me, most of my projects can be completed from the comfort of my own home. This current project is a special circumstance and requires additional considerations, so I am often traveling.

Tonight I decided to stay nearby and ordered a simple dinner. Some beef shortrib and a Templeton Rye Old Fashioned.

Beef Shortrib Templeton Rye Old Fashioned(original content)



The meal and drink were just what I needed after a long day of travel and work. Something light and refreshing and enjoyable! The short ribs were moist and tender and the old fashioned definitely hit the spot, although it did come out a little too sweet at the end.

I'll try to share bits and pieces of my travel experiences with you all, and hopefully I post something interesting to you!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for reading!

Share your own stories about traveling for work in the comments!

----------------------------------------------------------------------



Read some of my other travel series here:

I have a few other blog posts with travel tips as well that I can link you to if you are interested! :)

Sort:  

Excellent! would love to read more. I'll give you a follow.

Thanks for the encouragement! I'll be sharing more content soon (likely tomorrow). Thanks for the follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57