Evolved08gsr's (Travel) Photography - Issue #1 - Maui, Hawaii

in #travel7 years ago

Maui Hawaii Waterfall 03
© 2012 Steven Campbell, photo credit to my wife

To kick off my (Travel) Photography posts, I thought Maui, Hawaii would be a great place to start! Having lived on the East Coast of the United States for my entire life, Hawaii was always a "far away" and "exotic" place considering the significant amount of time it takes to travel there (I could fly to most of Europe and back in the same amount of time as it takes just to arrive in Hawaii).

My first visit to Hawaii was in 2012 with my then-girlfriend, now-wife, and her family. We adventured around the island for a week or so in our fit-for-purpose rental car, a Jeep Wrangler!

Maui Hawaii Jeep Wrangler Rental Car
© 2012 Steven Campbell, photo credit to my wife

We enjoyed many beautiful Sunsets..

Maui Hawaii Sunset 01
© 2012 Steven Campbell

Maui Hawaii Sunset 02
© 2012 Steven Campbell

.. and Waterfalls ..

Maui Hawaii Waterfall 01
© 2012 Steven Campbell, photo credit to my wife

Maui Hawaii Waterfall 02
© 2012 Steven Campbell, photo credit to my wife

.. and Various other Beautiful Sights ..

Maui Hawaii Cliffs
© 2012 Steven Campbell

Maui Hawaii Greenery
© 2012 Steven Campbell

Maui Hawaii Ocean Lahaina
© 2012 Steven Campbell, photo credit to my wife

Maui Hawaii Shoreline
© 2012 Steven Campbell, photo credit to my wife

Black Sand Beach:

Maui Hawaii Black Sand Beach
© 2012 Steven Campbell, photo credit to my wife


We took many more pictures of the island, but these were some of the highlights. I hope you all enjoyed the pictures!

If you want any suggestions on where to go on Maui, I'm happy to offer some from my multiple experiences now on the island!

Comment with some of your best Hawaii travel spots!


_____________________________________________________


Copyright Notice: All photographs appearing in this post are protected by copyright under U.S. Copyright laws and is the property of Steven Campbell or his wife. You may not copy, reproduce, distribute, publish, display, perform, modify, create derivative works, transmit, or in any way exploit any such content, nor may you distribute any part of these photographs over any network, including a local area network, sell or offer it for sale, or use such content to construct any kind of database. You may not alter or remove any copyright or other notice from copies of the photographs on this post. Copying or storing any content except as provided above is expressly prohibited without prior written permission of Steven Campbell or his wife.

Sort:  

We actually have quite a bit in common, man. loved hawaii, married to photographers who love to travel anywhere. bet your a cool guy. steem on!

Thanks, man. I appreciate the kind words, comment and upvote!
I enjoy your posts and feel like we have a lot in common as well. Keep your great stories coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56