This Week's Random Acts of Kindness on the Steem Blockchain #OpHumanAngels

in #thegoodnews7 years ago
Sort:  

You guys are such an incredibly positive force for good, I still haven't had a chance to go out in my neighborhood yet however I was thinking of dropping this one off at the local branch of the HSBC Banksters!

Let's hope they internalise it and do us all a favour!

Omg ....... TP ......... LULZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So I go into my local bank this morning to deposit a check for bills that I have through Wellsfargo. The lady that is always there to help me asks why I have not been in there in awhile to get more $2 bills. I explained that my wife took them and invested into crypto with them. Which she has made a good return on our investment. She was intrigued how I was able to buy, since Wellsfargo NO longer allows that. I explained that I use this account for bills only, and only ever have enough in there to pay said bills. Everything else goes to a different bank. She was wondering where that was, because she too wanted to get out of Wellsfargo and go to another bank strictly for this. I told her where else we banked. The bank manager came over and asked as well. Lol. I explained that another reason that I left Wellsfargo, is because back in December I went to purchase some crypto and I was denied 3x from Wellsfargo, even after I explained that YES it is indeed me asking for this. When I spoke with customer service, they stated that I cannot use my money as I wish, unless it is making money through the bank....Ok, well Ill go somewhere else. She said good luck. All the banks are not allowing crypto purchases in the US. Whatever, its just the big banks, the small banks are just happy to have some cash in there.....Anyways, I was looking at steemit while I was talking to the teller and she asked what I was looking at. I proceeded to spend 5 minutes explaining steemit, gave her the site address and my @chackett incase she had questions...This is the 4th person in 2 days that I have steered towards here. Hopefully they can understand to get away form the BS media and get on a place that you get upvotes for your thoughts....

Well you certainly came to the right place. There is no better place anywhere to learn about crypto, hang with free thinkers and get real news.
Ditch the MSM and screw the banks!

Nothing says I love you like "eat shit and die!"

True story mate, doesn't go down that well at home though so I go for traditional methods with Mrs Percy 😃

Well, I love a man that speaks his mind... I think you may be my long lost brother!

Haha, you never know. You must be devilishly handsome 😉

You know it... I've been told my face is perfect for radio!

I have read @khackett's post about this. I didn't expect they already have lots of letters! It will really bring not only happiness but joy from within to Kaitlin! Sometimes, the love and appreciation that you need will unexpectedly be coming from those strangers you didn't know is existing. I probably won't miss this :)

Absolutely @thirielle! Love and Appreciation are Human needs...we need them to thrive.

Looking forward to sending my birthday card to sweet Kaitlin. Hope you are staying cozy if you are still on vacation Lyndsay. And, that your babes are all good and happy ❤❤

I can't believe I missed out on this! Definitely would've tried doing something kind. Great way to brighten everyone's day :)

There's no such thing as missing out! You can join in any ol' time :) This op will go on forever xoxo !!

OHHHH, I'm so blind... Seriously... Lol thanks for clarifying that point :D I'll try to contribute soon :P

Great, I look forward to it @trendo! Thank you!!

There is so much positivity on the platform right now I am in awe and can barely keep up with all the happenings! Thanks for raising awareness of all the awesomeness goings on!

YES!!!!! So much positivity ❤ brightens my whole day to be part of the steem stream 🎶 i am grateful everyday for you @lyndsaybowes for helping onboard me onto the #blockchain LOVE YOU longtime!!! Thank-you for your relentless commitment and determination for raising awaresness of alllllll the good news ❤ and, my cold self is dreaming of all the great beach pics you'll share Asher. Life is so good.

It's true!!!!! It is very hard to keep up with it all these days!! xoxoxoxoxox Thank you for all the good vibes you send out every single day. You're a beautiful soul @abh12345!!

awwwww :) I don't know what to say! Thank you!

There are so many kind souls here, I'm so happy to be a part of this!

Very positive thoughts and very kind people all around in our community .....congrats for #ophumanangel


You are an angel

As we say here: "It takes one to know one" !! xoxoxo

This is what we call humanity and they way you are peomoting Peace and harmony is REALLY appreciable. Take a bow @lyndsaybowes

This journey should remain continue and lets build a very Peaceful Society together :-)

Thanks to all the steemians who put their deeds into kind acts to promote Harmony, Massive respect for them

Prayers & Support is with you guys!

Stay Blessed!

Much Love and Respect to you @salmanbukhari54!!

I love this intiative - random acts of anonymous kindness :)
Yesterday we took a drive to the mountains, the road is normally snowed closed by now and we wanted to see how it was. Rocks were falling into the road around blind corners all along the way, so we stopped and kicked them out joking about being on a stealth "humanangels" op... Your little tag is making us do things we always did, but now with a "gift" mentality and I don't mean that we want "thank yous" for it... lol!

That's right, the world is full of good people, and now we're letting the world KNOW!! Too often the news and major media implies that the world is full of evil and horrible actions...but that's a LIE!! The biggest lie ever!!!! Humanity is far more goodness than evil.

As Gandhi said:

You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.

Oh my gosh. You got me crying tears of happiness over here. This is so great to see everyone's efforts. And can I just say @lyndsaybowes, your voice sounds exactly like I imagined it would. How is that possible? 😄

Aww, I was smiling so much making the video that my face hurt for like an hour after! You are all so inspiring!!!!!!! Thank you for being so brave and hiding so many notes. I would LOVE to hear your voice one day!! I was very happy to see you, as you know hehee!! <3 Even more reason to smile today!!! <3 <3

Love seeing new names and faces... @lyndsaybowes you rock.. creating such a awesome tag..

It would be nothing without you <3 <3 <3 And everyone else <3 <3 <3 So much gratitude!!!!

Hiii madam @lyndsaybowes.,loveable video shared about #OpHumanAngels

Thats really much greater achievement of this week.In video Steemians clearly shows the passion for steemit due to their kindness and lovely actions. and is inspiration for others.
nice stuff share.

Thank you <3 <3 <3 Keep on spreading the love!!

I Love to "Love & Peace"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12