my 1st Ophumanangels ~ Digital Style

in #operationhumanangels6 years ago (edited)

My 1st act in #ophumanangels will be conducted digitally. Thank you for including me into the #squad ! It feels good to be included and I hope everyone else knows they are invited/included too :) I like that this is an ongoing and informal challenge. It will be very interesting to see what the Squad will accomplish this year and how unique their contributions to the movement will be. Big or small deeds will all add up to make a difference. So do what you can do and don't try to outdo anyone. Any and all good deed efforts are appreciated and can come in many forms so be creative.

What I have arranged for is the following:

I have prepaid 2 sets of 1000 business cards to be shipped to :

@davedickeyyall & @lyndsaybowes

These cards can be any style and have any logos, information or designs you wish. They would be standard 3x5 cards.

I think if you kept them simple with the steemit web address and the #ophumanangels and a quote or something that would work out great. But again you can design anything you wish. Perhaps some of our community members can help in the designs.

Once the designs have been chosen, you will simply email them to my Card Guy and give him the shipping address (leaving me out of the shipping part).

I think the handwritten cards you guys make are awesome, however I thought the official business cards would be great to have in a pinch or to also supplement and add to the handwritten cards.

What do you think? Who will help design the cards for this experiment? Place any design ideas below. Perhaps if this is successful we can create more business cards for more members !!

I am serious about getting ahead this year and also helping everyone else out at the same time!

Who else is with #ophumanangels ? I know I am !

IMG_20180101_193412_838.jpg

PEACE

Sort:  

Yes! I love your idea! 😊

thanks :) ... if you happen to have any design ideas feel free to share them too :)

I like @davedickeyyall idea. I've been cutting up my kids construction paper to make mine. Pretty soon they're gonna wonder where it all went. 🤣

thats awesome ! I bet they're have fun with their projects :)

I'm a horrible designer... but I would like the STEEM logo centered on the card.. in fine print across the bottom I'd like sponsored by Steemit.com/OpHumanAngels... U still want to be able to write on them.. I think that personal touch helps

yes, I was also thinking non glossy so you can handwrite your funny messages. I'll get some designs going this weekend !

Thanks Steve, I'll keep using my homemade cards, and I would love if someone would want to take my place with the offer you gave me <3 <3

sure, sounds like a plan :) Glad Your internet came back up too :)

Do you still have a set available @steveconnor? If so my hubby and I would make good use of them. 😁

can you remind me in February and you guys get a set for sure ! Let me know if you want the same as Dave or if you want any changes, it's easy to do and my Printing guy does a great job !

Absolutely! The same as what Dave got works fine. Thank you! I'll remind you in February. 😁

I am not familiar with this squad. Is there a infopost?

https://steemit.com/thegoodnews/@lyndsaybowes/the-good-news-on-steemit-operation-human-angels-success-and-more In my original post I had the wrong tags so i updated!!! so that link should explain most everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94