#OpHumanAngels: Answering @phoenixwren's Mission Call

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

tmp_2018010815275985894 (1).png



Not that long ago, a wise steemian commented to me and said something to the effect of, you'll find your corner of this place and make it home. You'll do fine. I searched high and low for my corner. Then I found the #ophumanangels mission. Before I knew it, I'd settled in and made my new home. If you had told me on my darkest day last year that today I'd be earning money to support my family by helping others smile and spreading the values of peace and love. I'd have laughed at you. A hearty, mocking laugh. Cuz I was cynical. I didn't feel that anywhere I looked things were changing at all. It turns out, I just wasn't looking in the right places.


I've long felt there was something inherantly wrong with our world. Our monetary society. About 6 years ago I heard about @thevenusproject. Jaques Fresco's vision for a society based on scientific research and equal distribition of resources. Abundance for all if you will. The idea is called a Resource Based Economy and I was fascinated by it. The more I thought about it and observed the world through a new lens of truth, the more it made sense that, YES, this is what mankind must evolve to. But how do we get there? What can I do? For a long time I thought there was no way for me to spread this idea. To help foster this cultural change that needs to happen to get there. Now I know how to help. I can do this. I can spread messages of hope to the people in my town. I'll keep doing it until every last person in this county has found a card. Because the underlying principle of the Venus Project is that we have to work together on a local level to support one another. And I'll be damned if Steemit doesn't work the same way. It's a breathtaking endeavour to part of for sure. And one I'm greatful to have discovered.

Ok, everybody go read @phoenixwren's post about a call for angels to send birthday cards to a special young woman named Kaitlin. I headed over to the facebook link in @phoenixwren's post and watched her mom's video. I was in tears by the end and just knew I had to send her something. I picked out this beautiful card from my stash and colored it with a lot of purple, because that is her favorite color.

tmp_2018010814453831689.png

I invite you all to send Kaitlin cards as well, they are trying to collect as many from all over the world as they can. Let's show them some Steemit love! Here's the address. If you're in the USA you need 3 or more forever stamps depending on weight, so be sure to check the postage rates.
20180108_153436.jpg

While I was at it, I picked out a card for the teachers at our twin's preschool. Those ladies work hard and are always smiling. I'm going to tape this somewhere when I go pick the kids up in a little bit. Pic of the drop will go in the comments. If I wait til the kids get home to type this post, it'll never get done. haha.

tmp_2018010815230166485.png



#ophumanangels is a wonderful initiative that I'm happy to participate in. I hope I'm motivating some of you to get out there and do this in your own towns! I wanna see more #ophumanangels posts! If you're not sure what I'm talking about, go read @lyndsaybowes post about it here. Thanks for reading! Love and Light to all!


kgif.gif



banner.jpg

Sort:  

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Dropped the card at the preschool. 2 missions accomplished today! 😁

will check that out.. and will be making a personalized birthday card for Kaitlin!❤

This is amazing! You know I love "The Venus Project" so much. I love your cards they're beautiful. Great Job! :)

I saw that post too ... I'll be getting my card in too... thanks for the heads up on the postage .. you did a beautiful job coloring.

YAY! I'm so glad to see your card for Kaitlin and also the preschool teachers! They look beautiful!
Also, double yay, I didn't know TVP was on Steemit!! 😀 I love them too.
Thank you for inspiring more people to send cards and make Kaitlin's birthday great!

Yay for more TVP supporters! 💗💗

I just went over and read the post about Kaitlin, and this single line is truly hearbreaking especially since its coming from a child "It's because I don't have friends, isn't it?" 😓
I know she's a teenager but she will always be a child who must feel that she is not alone and that she is also loved.
I'm all the way from Philippines. I'm not sure how long a card will get to Canada from here but I'll inquire at the post office. Thanks for info about that post :)

Oh I'm so glad more people are going to send her cards! No one should feel like they have no friends. A simple card can brighten anyone's day! 😄

Motivational ! Beautiful cards !!

what a good motivation and a good transformation that happened to you

You are doing amazing...I'll definitely have a look on that post

You surely help Kaitlin's mom for doing this! :) I will try to make her a card or a simple scrapbook. I like scrapbooking and I'll just put my letter there for Kaitlin. I hope she will like it more ^^ ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09