OpHumanAngels: Instant Feedback Edition

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

I totally got caught chalking tonight! I mean, I'm sure cars driving by wonder WTF I'm doing, but tonight I was just finishing up my message when a cyclist rolls up.

IMG_20180103_173616.jpg
This took an entire jar of chalk, btw

I say, "Oh, I'm sorry, excuse me," and get out of his way, because I am all over the sidewalk.

He says, "No, that's great! Did you write 'you are divine' a while back there?"
IMG_20180103_172941.jpg
Yep, still there

Me: "Yeah. It's a thing my friend in Canada started where you leave positive messages around."

Him: "OUTSTANDING!!"

...I couldn't stop smiling the whole walk home. 😊

My message tonight, btw, says:
"No one is so poor as to have nothing worth giving to the world. Might as well the mountain streamlets say they have nothing to give the sea because they are not rivers. Give what you have. The results may be better than you dare think." -Henry Wadsworth Longfellow
IMG_20180103_173602.jpg

Sort:  

That is so fantastic that you got instant feedback. You should feel very good about yourself and ophumangels. Way to go. <3<3

You are so very welcome

So Awesome Phoenix!!!!!!! I have goose bumps reading your message, and a tear in my eye...awwwww...how sweet that the cyclist went outside of their comfort zone too, and struck up a convo with you!!!!!!!

I really liked that quote when I came across it, and immediately knew I had to chalk it.

That was a perfect opportunity to invite him to join Steemit and our movement...

I won't be repainting that anytime soon.. especially if it took you a whole jar of chalk...

Nice that you made a positive impact on him... I'm sure it made his day to catch the artist in the act 👍👍

I know, but my brain doesn't work when suddenly called upon to talk to people. 😅
Aw come on, Dave, you just need a big ass canvas ...or a boulder! 😁

That's one of my strong suits.. I can always think of something to say... years in door to door sales..

It is nice to be nice. Keep up the good work!

OH YES!!! Wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09