We could all use a little change..

in #ophumanangels7 years ago (edited)

So I know you have it... it's laying around everywhere in your house... on top of the dresser..

20180108_080037.jpg

In the car...

20180108_100843.jpg

Some in my satchel..

20180108_075929.jpg

SCORE!!!

20180108_080410.jpg

There's even some on my rolling tray..

20180108_080458.jpg

The least likely place to find it if you're male..

20180108_075840.jpg

Let's gather it all up and see what we can do...

20180108_101737.jpg

Nice pile... time to count the change...

20180108_101903.jpg

Woohoo. ... $38.90... that's fantastic.. now that we're done counting the change.. let's start BEING the change...

20180108_112740.jpg

This guy came inside to get warm.. lunch #1

20180108_114557.jpg

I met this guy on my way to my next destination... lunch #2

20180108_114828.jpg

My destination...

20180108_121208.jpg

20180108_115345.jpg

One of the ladies came and took the rest of the pizzas.. she started on the right passing pieces out as she went..

20180108_121642.jpg

Thanks for coming with to help feed the homeless...

1515439111272310489101.jpg

Peace out y'all. Dave

Sort:  

That is just Awesome #davedickeyyall! U made people happy & filled their tummies! Some of them probably got more food today than they have had in the last week! This warms my heart!💜 Thank you!

That's what #ophumanangels is all about.. check out some of the other peoples work..

This is beautiful, dude. I kinda want to cry. I'd hug you if I could. You have a heart of gold.
Oh! And I got the SBD from your Phe edition post. Thank you so much!

Keep on chalking... keep spreading the love... that's thanks enough..

Hey, on a side note, if you ever come across a guy named Poodle, let me know how he's doing? He used to be in my neighborhood and we'd chat and stuff. He asked me for a spare scarf once because when it's cold I wear more than one. I knitted him one but by the time I finished it, he vanished and I never saw him again. I hung on to it for a long time, but after like a year or more I finally knitted up a second one and took them both to a couple of guys off Speer who were out in the cold. I have always wondered what happened to Poodle and if he's okay.

I KNEW you were going to end up using all that money to help people in the end :). Can't believe you even had change in your rolling tray lol.

It's laying around everywhere... how it got on the rolling plate I have no idea.. it's gone now tho 😁

YES! Oh I'm so glad you went to the mission. So many people there that need help and often times not enough to go around. You're an ophumanangels rockstar! 👏

I only took 4 pizzas.. there wasn't enough to go around to everyone.. I didn't realize there would be so many people out there... but I know they appreciated it

You are kind-hearted and generous to human kind. No matter who they are but you proved that you are a real HERO 😍. I wish i could help someone one day whenever I found some needy. Thumbs Up for a LEGEND (y)

Nice job buddy!! Good on you for making peoples' day. You sure made my day!! This is the best reality tv going ❤ namaste

My voting power is crap right now, just waiting forever for it to charge up. I think it will take twoish more days. I am at 70% ..... if i can hold back from voting :/ blew it already today LOL the struggle is real.

I feel your pain... Mine is low too.. 55%

So like we have to just comment, talk to people! Read about witnesses. Social media is so entertaining. Glad to chilxsteem anytime. Get to know one another ❤ hey! Hardcore on the steeming Dave. Woowee! LOL smoke da good sheeittttT. Bam 🎶 bye! 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♂️

What an amazing person you are @davedickeyyall. I'm humbled by your generosity. <3<3

Just doing my part to make a difference in my tiny corner of the world..

You just keep doing awesome shit dude! I actually love those pizzas and I remember when I moved from Toronto to Edmonton with nothing but a suitcase of clothes and a guitar. I sat on my air mattress in the middle of my empty apartment eating those fucking pizzas all the time. It was a fancy supper for me if you know what I mean.

Love what you're doing buddy!!

The people that got them were very happy... especially the second guy.. when I offered him that pizza he almost started running to me.. he was so excited. His reaction was the most touching to me personally

My sister told me about how once her work had a pizza party, and there was so much leftover they sent everyone home with some. So she was walking home with a complete pizza, and a homeless man asked her for change. She said, I don't have any money, but you can have my pizza. He said okay, and she gave it to him. He opened it up, and said, this is a whole pizza! I thought it was a leftover slice or two! And he hugged her. 😊

The guy in the first picture was standing outside Little Caesar's when I first came out.. he asked me for spare change... lol.. I had .02 I told him if he waited 15 minutes he could have a pizza... he came inside and waited patiently

I know what you mean. It's incredible how something as simple as a $6.00 pizza would mean so much to a person. It's these realizations that make us think about others on a daily basis and the world can become a better place.

Great work @davedickeyyall I think #ophumanangels is awesome and I am coming up with ideas, Inspiring stuff.

I'm looking forward to it

Damn @ davedickeyyall.

I had nuked my voting power but had to give this one a 100% upvote. That is truly awesome.

Truth be told, as I was going through the post, I was thinking that you were going to use the money on rolling papers (an acceptable second choice). 😁

LMAO... nope I already got plenty of rolling papers.. but if I hadn't there would be some hungry people today lol... just kidding lol... funny I actually gave away some weed today to someone who was having a bad day.. no papers tho..

Thanks btw 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13