The Extra Mile (Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago

You will never see
The lengths that I would go to
The weight I'd carry,
As silent as I can seem.

When you are watching
My particles lock in place
And reality
Is both a wave and a beam.

I can see the world
That you're always daydreaming,
Beautifully quiet,
Rendered in justice and peace.

If I reach your land
If we sit by the fire
Can you tell stories
That would help me understand?

You will never see
The roads that I have traveled
The maps in my head
The memories I've kept close.

But come with me now
We can find new paths and trails,
And with energy
Tracing out our destiny.



All Gifs were sourced from GIPHY.com



Also, Today is the last day for the 10th Poetry Slam Challenge!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the shout out !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94