The City of Nine (Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago

There is technology keeping me here,
Home in the city of nine gates,
A safe space from the outside world
That cannot hold this kind of designed mind.

I see that I am become density
To sense what is material
searching always for perspective
To understand this, all of existence.

Sometimes the city is wreathed in silence
And I proceed an awkward path
Between stray thoughts and memories,
Studying the algebra of the soul.

One day the streets will sing rebellion
Technology will rush the gates.
In siege, my town will be cut short
And only then will my density leave.

And what I've gathered on this human hill
Only adds to my connection
Only speaks to the residents
We who know life in the city of Nine.





Sort:  

Hello @prufarchy,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Thank you guys so much, it's an honor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49