Pre #steemwars warmup sketchies

in #steemwars7 years ago

#steemwars commences in...[stares stupidly at clock for a while]...less than 24hrs (that's as close as you're going to get from me, I don't calculate)! I thought the best viewpoint would be from the air, so up I went. Fortunately shadowshifters have got a ridiculous range of operating temperatures as otherwise it would have been FREEZING up here! Additionally managing equipment is a little bit challenging even with mild telekinetic powers (it's like having a mental tentacle to do things with, only so much in the way of finesse).

1

@diginaut launched some psyops early on, releasing documentation on Australia's birdsowar and biological nanobots

2

quickly supplemented by @shellyduncan's handout on how to deal with drop bears.

3

and @bearone had a bit of an adventure while running recon:

4

TeamUSA has started throwing their weight around:

5

@sirknight has dispatched the Rulebook and Survival Guide

6

Please familiarise with it before engaging. I'll only be monitoring #steemwars for steemwars related stuff :)


Thanks for looking! ^_^

sig

Sort:  

I am all in for Star Wars. I mean, Steem Wars.

This is sensational Ryivhnn - upvoted and resteemed. This is exactly what the STEEM WARS need and more! SirKnight

LOL I love it!!

Great Commentating with the Aussie humor, but what happened to TeamBritain and TeamNewZealand in the commentating - we must of fallen off the radar.

According to @bearone's recon report TeamGB had some barking matches to sort out over tea:

TeamGB tea

and TeamNZ were apparently pretty chill:

choice bruh

but basically I hastily compiled the pre-war thing from posts in the #steemwars tag in the past couple of days and there was nothing from TeamGB or TeamNZ at the time I looked. I'll only be checking the #steemwars tag for this so make sure people remember to post the war challenges in there :D

Probably saving it all up for the war :D

That sounds about right, let everyone else run around then we'll smoothly come in.

Those sketches are hilarious! The fierce Koala is probably my favorite.

Thanks XD

Yeh the problem with drop bears is they look very similar to koalas ;D

Haha! What is this STEEM WARS you are waging? I must've been out for far too long. Even the Philippines is involved? Haha! Good luck to their infantry, because this sellsword wasn't recruited to their cause. I wouldn't want to mess with those Drop Bears!

Ahh steemwars, how much do you feel like reading? XD

Anyway 9-10 days ago TeamAustralia declared war on the rest of the world, then gave everyone else 10 days to get their teams together. We ended up with TeamPhilippines, TeamUSA, TeamGB and TeamNZ and seems like TeamCanada and one other has also rocked in.

I somehow managed to end up being an arbiter because SirKnight liked my silly 10-15min sketchies and my ability to turn usernames into characters.

bearone's recon post actually has who to talk to in each team if you want to join :)

Haha I wasn't invited anyway, so best of luck to all teams :D You're in luck! Being an arbiter gives you the opportunity to be neutral and just watch as everyone battles to the death haha!

I'm pretty sure you could ask to join XD

SirKnight approved my judging criteria so I'll see how I go, this actually works out better for me anyway as I never do the challenges because they're too challenging to fit in ;D

I could, but should I? I mean, should I though? Haha! I had been left off the initial Filipino list, maybe because no one believed I'm a Filipino, so that already gave me cause to not ask to be included haha

I wasn't on the initial TeamAus list either, you have to apply/ask to join XD I didn't because I'm a coward/dealing with too many new people at once is strenuous, and then got kind of roped in because I randomly made them t he steemaroo logo.

I was part of the list way before this whole Steem Wars thing. I got on initially saying my insecurity of being left off lists. Then, when I saw the list for this one, I couldn't find my name anywhere hahaha! So yeah, I just said screw it haha!

Well you're on that one XP but you have a lot on :)

Flying off on a tangent, I was going to hold off posting the video til I was done with the final and then post them together but there's timing issues so I'm just going to post the stream video now as usual (soon as I figure this other thing out) and then post the final whenever I finish it. So don't go too far if you want to see it XP

Oh by the way, you appear to be on the TeamPhilippines roll call XP

I submitted my name in much to my chagrin, I might add! Hahaha! I have a single minded goal to get my name out there and help everyone succeed, and I just couldn't do it if no one's reading my posts haha! It still stings that I was left off initially though, so I opt to not join in on any collective action haha

LoL aww c'mon it'll be fuuuuuuuuuuuuuun XD

I posted a video for you btw. Look if you want, don't if you want the surprise XD

Haha! What is this STEEM WARS you are waging? I must've been out for far too long. Even the Philippines is involved? Haha! Good luck to their infantry, because this sellsword wasn't recruited to their cause. I wouldn't want to mess with those Drop Bears!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42