Win $20 SBD: How Has Steemit Improved Your Inner Self? + Week 2 Winner Announced. Closes July 20th.

in #steemprovement7 years ago (edited)


The goal of this drawing is to share with others how Steemit has improved your inner self. By sharing these stories it will hopefully allow others to analyze their own self in ways they may have never thought of.

The genesis post for the contest can be found here

I would like to continue this project indefinitely. It's very important to me as I have personally benefited tremendously from Steemit. The support of the community was the main tool maintain sobriety.

Today I am celebrating my 88th day of sobriety and this platform played a huge part in my sobriety adventure.

With the influx of new Steemians, I know there will be many other improvement stories because of this platform and we all benefit from reading them! There will be one change to the rules. The tag #steemprovement should be included in your entries!


Source


There were 5 participants for the How Steemit Changed Your Inner Self Drawing.

An excerpt from each post will be given below.

I would encourage you to read the posts as each were very fantastic and who doesn't like to witness our fellow SteemDawgs improve? Each post contained multiple ways in which Steemit helped improve their innerself.

Humanity will be affected in a positive way with the improvements each Steemian has gained.


Source

@jacobygrunts
... I do not worry about being judged on what I like, because there is an entire community that shares my interests, and supports my interests as I support theirs.

@bearbear613
I have to be sensitive to the strangers who read what I have to say. Although there is a certain amount of freedom, we do need to keep others in mind. That is a dance that requires concentration!

@michelleart
I feel the hope and possibility of my childhood, before I let the world convince me that being an artist is too hard. I don't have to starve. I am striving.

@foodie.warrior
The generosity that she has received by fellow community members is a great example of leadership through example. She wants to return the warmth and love that she has been blessed with within the community.

@dpol
It’s turning into a platform that’s allowing me to express myself in a way that’s true, because it’s free from the fear of overt criticism and more than that, it’s turning into a sense of community...

And The Winner of 20 SBD Is....


Created with Giphy

Results can be verified at randomdrawing

Thank you all for sharing your stories. The value given to the community in these stories is invaluable!

Get your week 3 entries ready!


Source

Remember there is one rule change. Include the tag #steemprovement in your story post!.

For this post please share how Steemit improved your inner self and how that improvement helped you to bring value to the community. To qualify, write a STORY POST of at least 300 words, leave the link in the reply section, include the tag, and upvote the post.

The winner receives $20 SBD.

Because self-improvement is subjective, the winner will be chosen at random using http://www.randomresult.com. This allows for the ability to give a link for fellow Steemians to view the result and to ensure their name was included if they submitted an entry. The link will be given in the drawing post.

Post Closes July 20th at 1:02pm CST

I look forward to reading your posts and it is my desire for these posts to provoke thought within the community in regard to self-improvement. Your post may be the very post to allow a fellow Steemian to analyze something within their self they may have never thought to analyze; resulting in an increase of their value to the Steemit Community.

Top Picture Source, Creator Nevit Dilman CC BY-SA 3.0
No affiliation with @lexikon082


OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, resteem and FOLLOW if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

@lexikon082, this is a good project. I'm glad you're doing this.

I saw your previous comment on my post on how to help me prevent future malaria attack.

Can we chat privately on that? I'm on steemit.chat and discord.

@ogoowinner I just saw your message. I am heading over there now. I don't know if you are still on or not, but I will check and try to keep an eye out as I will be around for a few hours.

Aww, I got last place? :( hehe thanks for this awesome project @lexikon082!

Lol, I know. I couldn't believe the random drawing picked like that. I like to include all the names so people can see their name was included. You are very welcome @foodie.warrior.

hehehe well, it's random..that's what it is lol..I like your style of making it transparent, so keep going! :))

Nice post. I entered. Followed, upvoted, and resteemed. Love this.

Would you leave the link here? Not only is it easier for me to find but others may be enticed to click on your link too. I will go find it under the tag because you are the first to enter (and I thank you for that, very much! I love reading these).

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good contest @lexikon082, congratulations to the winner!

Thanks @dpol. These stories are truly great and I look forward to each one that is submitted!

great contest.. NOBODY wants silver ;)
thanks for the opportunity to write something I had to think about.
Have a good weekend my friend.

Lol. You did a good job. I am glad I don't pick and it's a drawing. They are all very eye opening and soothing for the soul. Thank you for your entry and you have a good weekend too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12