"Making My Passion My Paycheck" With Steemit: (Steemit, Back stories, What I've learned, growth, etc.)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is my way of "Making your passion your paycheck" And has made me a happier person as a whole.

oceansteem.jpg

Do you want to live your life in agony? Is life a breeze for you? What are you currently doing with your life?

These are all questions I ask myself ALL the time. And it's probably questions you ask yourself from time to time. But like I always say "Make your passion your paycheck", has a very important role in happiness.

Most people live their life in agony because they have to do something to make money that they don't enjoy. They are forced to do something they have absolutely NO interest in at all. So people have to go through life thinking that it sucks and they're getting nowhere. Which is really sad.

It's not easy...

Being on steemit requires resiliency, creativity, thought, and support. When you first start out, it's really hard to get a good post that makes a good amount of money and it is hard to get people to notice you, especially if you started out like me, from nothing. I started on this platform with nothing, and when I got my first successful and noticed post, it felt so good. The feeling was the best, after many unsuccessful posts, hard thinking, trial and error, and perfection of skill, I finnally started to understand the platform and I got better at blogging.

A new beginning

Me and my family have our struggles. As you guys might already know, Now steemit is something that has really helped me and my family. My mom and dad are on steemit as well, and have been earning money to help our bad situation as of now. Finally, my parents are earning more and more to eventually get us out of our situation. And if you've read my posts before, you know that my mom has a typical minimum wage job that barely pays enough for the essentials, and we don't have much overall freedom. And if you've read my previous posts from before again, you know my dad has bad back problems that have been affecting him for over 20 years and hasn't been treated. So I feel since i'm starting to pick up some traction on this platform, there is a good chance me and my family have a shot at freedom. Steemit has been a really big help to me.

I find that steemit is a new beginning for a lot of people and a way to make a living doing what you enjoy or have a passion for. That's why I am so concerned about steemit's health and the community as a whole.

Steemit has allowed me to so called "Make my passion my paycheck". And a lot of times I forget that I'm making money on here, because I'm doing everything casually and having fun doing so. Also something that is a big drive for me is the desire to help provide for my family. And it makes it so much sweeter knowing the fact i'm doing something I love and providing for my family at the same time. Guess what? Another thing that makes this scenario so much better is i'm only 14!

(Me and my mom at walt disney's barn 2016)

The learning experience

Another great thing is since i've been on steemit, i've learned to much from people like @glitterfart , @iamenglishtv , @craig-grant , @marketreport , @jerrybanfield and many others as well. Ever since i've joined, I have learned so much about crypto. When I first joined, I wasn't a crypto investor. I was a precious metal investor/collector. But I evolved to do two things; Invest in silver and gold, and Invest/learn about crypto and learn market patterns, prices, etc.

My Steemit growth

As you guys can see i've recently joined steemit not too long ago. And here's my growth.
Screenshot from 2017-07-13 12:21:01.png

Screenshot from 2017-07-13 12:20:57.png

As you can see, I have grown exponentially in a short amount of time. Which is revolutionary. I <3 steemit!!!!! #steemprovement

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1 (1).png

Sort:  

Very good I liked your wonderful post @alex-icey

Very awesome man! I love that Steemit is helping with your family's financial needs. The fact that you enjoy to Steem is even better. For someone who is 14, it's great to read that you are thinking about what you want to do with your future. Your parents raised a cool, good Dude. I love seeing people like you in the world. Steem on Steeming On!

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @getvotes and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46