Win $20 SBD: How Has Steemit Improved Your Inner Self? + Week 1 Winner Announced. Closes July 11th.

in #steemit7 years ago


The goal of this drawing is to share with others how Steemit has improved your inner self. By sharing these stories it will hopefully allow others to analyze their own self in ways they may have never thought of.

There were 5 participants for the How Steemit Changed Your Inner Self Drawing.


An excerpt from each post will be given below.

Each post listed multiple ways in which Steemit improved their inner self. I would encourage you to read the posts as each contains 100% Awesomeness and there is so much more to each story than what is given in the excerpts.

@happyhousewife
... from what I have earned so far the money has changed my life in helping me to do more for my family. What steemit has allowed me to earn has made me feel like I can contribute more value to my family.

@deep1111
This is my road to recovery, and Steemit is bringing hope back into a once broken life. I have made leaps and bounds in my path to recovery, and this platform has given me a newfound interest that I look forward to contributing towards.

@anil777
Like I said in my first point that you can freely float any idea on this platform without fear, which in turn helps me or rather encourages me to write more and more. Hence my English writing is improving and I could write much more confidently than what I used to do earlier.

@thelastsage
...As I mentioned above it has really made a true recluse out of me and I feel as though all of my knowledge and life experiences have been going to waste; until now. Steemit is the perfect outlet for me to blow off some STEEM and let the world in on my little existence.

@blackswith12
Honestly I'm a lazy guy, I'm often scolded by the teacher because of my laziness, I'm pretty naughty. Writing ? It's so boring, BUT STEEMIT CHANGED MY LIFE I become diligent writing, I always think what should I post next, yeah my brain is running for creative.


And The Winner of 20 SBD Is....


Results can be verified at randomdrawing

Thank you all for sharing your stories. The value given to the community in these stories makes you all winners in my book!


Should we do a week 2? Let's do it!

The rules will be the same as last week.

For this post please share how Steemit improved your inner self and how that improvement helped you to bring value to the community. To qualify, write a STORY POST of at least 300 words, leave the link in the reply section, and upvote the post. The winner receives $20 SBD.

Because self-improvement is subjective, the winner will be chosen at random using http://www.randomresult.com. This allows for the ability to give a link and password for fellow Steemians to view the result and to ensure their name was included if they submitted an entry. The link will be given in the drawing post.

Post Closes July 11th at 10:35am CST

I look forward to reading your posts and it is my desire for these posts to provoke thought within the community in regard to self-improvement. Your post may be the very post to allow a fellow Steemian to analyze something within their self they may have never thought to analyze; resulting in an increase of their value to the Steemit Community.

Sources: 1 Nevit Dilman CC BY-SA 3.0, 2, 3



Submit Questions for WolfDawg To Answer Every Saturday

OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

When I first started out on Steemit, I thought, "cool new way to make some money." Unfortunately, the money has not happened as quick as I had hoped. This has actually given me something more valuable. I have found in my pursuit of making money, that I need to improve my writing skills, networking, and I'm trying to write more from the heart. I read several things that said, "you have to write about things you're passionate about instead of just trying to make money." I thought that sounded like something someone made up. I have found it is very true. The things in my life that have helped me become a better person, or improved my life in small ways are the things that have been upvoted and commented on the most. In short, Steemit has helped me take a hard look at myself to find things that have been helpful in my life that I have taken for granted in the past!

http://www.randomresult.com/

I love this reply. Would you make it into a 300-word story post on your page? You're almost there with what you have written at 164 words. Not only do you have a chance at winning 20 SBD but I have witnessed some of these posts go as high as almost $60, so it's a way for you to earn rewards on your post and for your followers to get to know you better too.

it's enabled me to poop quarters out my butt and "spread the wealth" to people who I feel create great posts and comments! 😁 lol

I've read about evolution, but this physical feat may be an evolution of the superhuman kind.

it's all good, they're "virtually fresh", and completely sanitized too! :) lol

Congratulations @lexikon082! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It changed my life in one month, And this is a good reason why I do not trust other pages, I do not want to do any free work for them. I am here and I stay .

Thanks for the share. You may have only wanted to write a post comment but I just wanted to let you know in order to qualify for the drawing there must be a story post of at least 300 words on your page. And I don't blame you for not trusting other pages. I still post on FB to communicate with my family, but I have been diligently trying to get them to move over to Steemit.

It is ok :))

That's pretty cool. I feel like I'm not in the place of #steemimpact yet to give a adequate statement but I'll spread the word for you Sir

Thanks @jumowa. Maybe in the future, we will see a post in regard to this subject. Until them Steem on Steeming On!

Upvoted and followed, love the vibe you have going on

That's very much appreciated @jacobygrunts.

that's great post man keep sharing.

Thanks @farhanali. I would like to keep this a weekly thing. We will see how it goes for a few weeks with the responses. So far so good. The posts received last week were magnificent.

Steemit as thought me to think very well before making any post or comment on the platform. Posts most be of very good content and quality.

Would you put that into a 300 word story post and share the link here? Those are the qualifications for be entered into the drawing. Thanks a bunch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47