[CONTEST] Why do you think Steemitworldmap is awesome?

in #steemitworldmap5 years ago (edited)

What are we doing?

Hey all, @martibis here! I have been away for a while, traveling through Thailand and Bangladesh. But behind the scenes things are definitely moving forward at Steemitworldmap!

To take the next step towards growing the map, we are now looking to create a promotional video. As part of the promotional video, we want to integrate several of our users, as without you Steemitworldmap would be nowhere as amazing as it is right now!

To make this entire project a bit more fun and rewarding, we decided to make a contest out of it!

The contest

If you want to join the contest you create a post with a short video answering the question "Why is Steemitworldmap awesome for me?.

At the fourth of April we will announce the winners, who will be featured in our promotional video and will earn 20, 10 and 3x3 SBD respectively.

We will look at several factors including fun-factor, location, quality and more. It is very important that you drop a link to your entry post here in the comments!

Once you have won, we will ask you to send us the video file in high resolution after which you will get your reward! A resteem is always appreciated, share the travel love!

Details

1. Entry: a post with a video about why you think Steemitworldmap is awesome
2. Comment: add the link to your entry post in the comments here!
3. End date: 04/04/2019
4. What we judge on: fun-factor, location, quality, etc.
5. First prize: 20 SBD
Second prize: 10 SBD
3x runner up: 3 SBD
6. Rights: by entering you give us the right to feature your footage in our promotional video

Have fun, we are already looking forward to your entries!

Your Steemitworldmap team: @martibis @livinguktaiwan @choogirl @ItchyfeetDonica @oroger & @lizanomadsoul

For the Spanish, German and French translation of this post click here


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?



Sort:  

Thanks for the initiative,
I truly think that steemitworldmap is a great tool!

Here is my video:

I'm glad you made in Mike and really pleased that the Steemitworldmap helped you to plan your trip.

Thanks for entering. Comment upvoted since there's no post for us to upvote.

Swinging by to let you know you're one of the winners! Announcement post!

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

Thank you, we appreciate your support!

You’re most welcome!

I have just seen right now. I am good at making a video but the idea is definitely great!!! If only I have read before I would propose you to translate into Italian sorry about that. First of all I resteem it

Would love to see an entry from you! And thanks for the resteem!

You're very welcome!! About my entry, I will do my best but I can't promise :(

While not one to create a good video @steemitworldmap, I did think I would at least do my small part to contribute to your efforts here ...

I have found this app to be one of my favorite ways to interact with the Steem blockchain. The technical details of how it all works are likely over my head, but I have always been impressed with how well they work.

I think SteemitWorldMap provides a great service overall in adding value to our Steem blockchain. Which whether any one Steemian actually uses it (highly recommended!) or not, it benefits us all.

I hope this project goes well for you. Thanks for all you do for us! Upvoted and resteemed.

Aww, you're making us blush @roleerob! Thanks a lot for the incredibly kind words!

This is my entry!


you guys are doing great things, hope you'll get the support you are looking for. :)

Swinging by to let you know you're one of the winners! Announcement post!

Thanks for hosting that contest!

This is my entry on my steemitpage: https://steemit.com/dtube/@dvotravels/r1rnu600

Thanks for everything your doing and I hope you will like it!

Greetings David

Just saw your entry, absolutely enjoyed it!

Here is my entry.. :)

Dtube link

Youtube link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30