June 19, 2019 - Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemittarot5 years ago (edited)

Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-up with edging.jpg

Hello & bright blessings to you! If you're just joining us for the first time, this is the place to look for news about the Steemit Tarot community, along with a weekly curation post of all the links that were resteemed this week for Tarot Tuesday (as well as some more general divination delights).

If you have any questions, please feel free to drop it down in the reply section, or shout out over at our Discord channel. I'm not there every day, but I do try to check in at least a few times a week.

NEWS

We're up three posts this week with an even dozen posts to curate for this week's wrap-up!

And to be fair, while I did say last week that I only choose one post per person for this weekly curation post, this week I went ahead and included two posts by the same author - me! However, I made an exception because the extra post was one I did for the Love Your Steem Communities Power House Creatives Contest - three guesses which community I chose to talk about for my entry!

I'm happy to say, that when @zord189 posted the results a couple of days ago... MY ENTRY WON!

The prize was 2 Steem, and I plan to send that, along with the post's payout (which still has 4 days to go) to the Steemit Tarot wallet. So thanks again, @steemitbloggers / #powerhousecreatives for supporting our community and helping us grow!

Speaking of growing, a quick reminder - a few weeks ago, I put together delegation links for anyone who would like to support this account, which you can find them at the bottom of this post. I've also started upvoting (from my personal account) the Steemit Tarot standard replies on posts, as another way to get a teeny bit more Steem Power generated. In fact, I'll bet that in about a thousand years in no time at all, our upvote won't be nearly as dusty!

One last thing - as I've mentioned many times before, thanks to the #SteemTweets thing that's been going on for months, as well as @nathanmars #Seven77 Steem Awareness Movement, I've been tweeting out all the posts resteemed by the Steemit Tarot account this post.

For those of you not on Twitter, I've been replacing the "@" before your Steem handle name with a "#" so you can search out the tweet (if you so wish). Yes, you get your very own hash tag! Be sure to shout with your Twitter profile if I somehow missed it, or if you can't find a tweet from me and would like a direct link.

Now, on to the featured posts for the week!

TAROT TUESDAY RECAP


 
 

The Steemit Tarot community for the Love Your Steem Communities PowerHouseCreatives Contest


by @traciyork

The last time @zord189 and the #PowerHouseCreatives ran the Love Your Steem Communities contest, I nominated the @pixresteemer community. However, the band PixResteemer & The Furious Four isn't currently touring bot is taking a break from the Daily Spotlights, because the bot's human is super busy with offline life stuff.

This time around, I thought I'd shine a light on a little community I helped bring together back in January of 2018 - the Steemit Tarot community! Here's a little blurb from the intro post...

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

tikatarot's instagram Feed : 2019/06/15 03:20:15


by @tikatarot

With all the routinely events happening in every other’s life everyday, we neglect to communicate on the things we want to do and we don't want to do to the people around us. One has a choice to express what he/she wants or doesn't want. As time goes by, and everything seems to be routinely happening, we tend to just accept what is until we lose track of time we never get to do what we want to do.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

It's Tuesday! Time for your weekly Tarot reading for June 18 2019


by @traciyork

Happy Tuesday! Time for another of my free weekly Tarot Tuesday tarot card readings. This time, the reading is for the week of June 18 2019.

If this is your first visit to one of my Tarot Tuesday posts - welcome! Thanks so much for dropping by, and here's a little bit about how this works...

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Cards are Up for TarotTuesday! Pick one and have some fun by Sunscape


by @sunscape

Sunscapes Card Reading

Pick a card from the following to receive
timely advice that your spirit/soul guides
would like to share with you.

  • Choose the card that feels right to you, number 1, 2 or number 3.
  • Choose before you scroll down to see what the cards have to say.
  • Enjoy this magical and fun way to see what spirit has to say to you.
  • This is purely for entertainment purposes only.
  • If you are drawn to a second card as well, then that would represent an underlying energetic movement working in your field as well.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

💖Tarot Tuesday 🌟Top of the Morning Tarot 🌟😍🌎🌙🏆💰


by @kimmysomelove42

Today's picks are from My Herbal Deck by Michael Tierra and designed by Candice Canlin.

Today's three card pick represents 1: past 2: present 3: future

You can pick card 1, 2 or 3 or any combo....

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Coffee & Cards: Hold Your Vision


by @pixiepost

#PixiePost #Spirituality #Coffeeandcards

Tuesday's card of the day is here. 🌸💕☕

This is a trial run of this new feature on YouTube. As usual, the Universe has inspired me to draw a card from my Moonology deck as I channel its wisdom with you.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot of the Week 15 (Question and Answer Spread)


by @shaman-ra

Question and Answer Spread


Since Mr. Dreamtree did not do his "weekly" Tarot spread last Saturday for Tarot Tuesday, he decided to go with a 7 Card Question and Answer Spread. This is in light that his books arrived and he is no longer required to wait at his mom's and can now travel freely again.

The Question asked was, "What will happen if I put up a Rideshare Ad for a ride into Portland?"

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

June Full Moon Cycle Relationships & What Was Not Clear...


by @intuitivejakob

Hey Steemit,


These readings are to discover what "they're" thinking, feeling, and doing over this current cycle. There is a serious boost from last night's Strawberry Moon (7th House Sagittarius Full Moon at 25°, opposing the Sun in Gemini) that may be affecting relationships with others, especially those of a partnership variety.
With Neptunian influences challenging how we embody our dreams and manage potential disappointments, this is an opportune cycle to seek clarity into matters that will allow us to make the most of what we have proven to be our purpose.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot Tuesday - Lenormand - 17 Butterfly


by @viking-ventures

I'm taking you along with me as I create a new card deck for myself. I will create it with an American Indian theme as I did once before. What is Lenormand? - check out my previous article.

Card 17 - Butterfly

This is another card that required a lot of interpretation. The original card is the Stork. Previously, I used the Heron, but while that is definitely lucky in Native American Indian symbology, the primary focus of the Stork is change/transformation, not luck! When I looked up symbology for the word "change" we had weather (Clouds are already card no. 6), and then we had a couple of animals very well known for metamorphosis. The tadpole and then the butterfly. The rest of the meaning of the traditional Stork card seemed to fit the flitting, fleeting butterfly better than the tadpole.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot Tuesday Twosome #13


by @enchantedspirit

Introduction

My Tarot Tuesday Twosome takes two cards and explains what they suggest about the present and immediate future. Two cards can show point / counter-point situations. They can show a situation and further details to consider. They can indicate the present situation ... and the near future or the next step in the progression.

They give literally twice as much information as the familiar One-Card Reading, and I have found them to be surprisingly prescient in my practice with them. So, I decided to bring them here to my Steemit blog -- to show you what I mean and invite you to consider their weekly message / prediction ... and step into a more conscious life.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot Tuesday Reading


by @in2itiveart

It’s the end of an emotional jag...

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Solstice reading using my MTG oracle


by @tarotbyfergus

Happy Solstice Steemit!

Today I'm looking at the Solstice energy and how to best take advantage of it.

It looks like a witchy Solstice...

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Interested in delegating to @SteemitTarot?


Clicking the links below will bring you to Steemconnect to delegate the specified amount. And, THANK YOU!

5 SP 10 SP 25 SP
50 SP 100 SP 250 SP
500 SP 1000 SP 2500 SP

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

That's it for now!
Special thanks to the wicked awesome & supportive @jaynie from the equally awesome & supportive #PowerHouseCreatives (formally known as @steemitbloggers) for allowing me to essentially copy her @share2steem curation post template format - in fact, you should go check out her latest one, called THE OFFICIAL @share2steem Curation Showcase - No. 23.
As always, you ROCK!

Bright blessings to everyone in the week ahead!

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemittarot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Good initiative! :)

I want to know more about that deck that has the mouse and letter card.

@shaman-ra, then I think you're going to like a new thing I want to start doing with the Steem Tarot community. I haven't dotted all the Ts and crossed my eyes yet, but it's going to be called, #SundayDeckShare... 😊

Sounds intriguing, I am always down to see new decks. It is a little saddening that we only have 1 deck ourselves. Maybe we will amass a collection once we are no longer homeless, travelin' folk. :)Thanks for sharing!

I want to know more
About that deck that has the
Mouse and letter card.

                 - shaman-ra


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh sweet, thanks @haikubot. Long time no see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60