You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OFFICIAL!! Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 1 Release is here!! 51 Multi Genre Original Songs from 55 Music Artists on Steemit!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey everyone! I'm on Side B: Track 4 with "Hoxie," Live from The Landing Pad Studios and recorded/mastered by @robbied and @d-ro.

This song was written about a tumultuous time during my college years when I was in a complicated relationship which I knew would fail, but didn't want to leave for a myriad of reasons.

Hoxie is a town in Arkansas, USA, and very close to where I went to college, and while the song focuses on a very personal situation, it became a metaphor for the entire town and what it eventually came to mean to me years after the situation was in my rearview.

I do hope you enjoy my contribution, and all ups and appreciation to @soundlegion (Bonnie/Shavon) for all of the hard work that went into this compilation. Much appreciative for the opportunity to be involved in the first complication album of its kind.

All of my love. Thank you for all of your amazing support, Steemit. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72