Oops I am So Addicted To Steemit That I Forgot My Wife's Birthday

in #steemit7 years ago


Image Source

Blogging at Steemit has become so fun that I am now addicted to Steemit. I now practically spend all my free and leisure time at Steemit, posting articles or just interacting with fellow Steemians. We recently had our first Kuching Steemit Meetup and I had started purchasing Steem from a fellow Steemian in Borneo. This is historical as it is probably the first peer to peer transaction in Borneo. So am not only a content provider at Steemit but have become an investor as well.

I wanted to ramp up my involvement and commitment at Steemit up to a higher level and so since middle of September 2017, I have started to post one article a day. I was delighted when @sweetsssj voted and commented on My Steemit Fuelled Trans-Mongolia Adventure post. Things started to pick up and when @jerrybanfield featured me in Upvotable 38, I was in Steemit heaven. @jerrybanfield is one of the Steemians that I looked up to, and it is incredible that he too found value in my work.

Therefore on the evening of 2nd October I was at usual at the computer, typing furiously at the keyboard. My wife Roselind approached me and asked me "Do you know what day is today?" I immediately realized that it was her birthday and with as much cheerfulness that I could mustered, I said "Happy Birthday Darling". She was not all amused and in fact she was fuming. She replied "You forgot about my birthday didn't you? All you remember is Steemit, Steemit all the time." In my 28 years of marriage, this is the first time that I had forgotten about her birthday. We normally celebrated our birthdays modestly, a meal at a nice restaurant and a birthday cake, nothing fanciful. But this year I did not prepared anything.

So it I went rushing off to Baskin Robbins and bought a strawberry cheese cake for my wife. We had a small celebration together with my son Jonathan. So how about you guys? Have you been so engrossed with Steemit that you had forgotten an important event. My dear fellow Steemians, please join me in wishing my wife Roselind "A Very Happy Birthday"


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Color Challenge Tuesday Orange: Safety First
A Minimalist Wanabe At The Largest Shopping Mall In The World
Global Adventure: Admiring The Architecture Of St Petersburg From A Different Angle
My Steemit Fuelled Trans-Mongolia Adventure
Positive Reflections: Taking Responsibility For My Choices And Actions, A Lesson From My Autistic Son

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That is such a big 'ooopss' moment haha. Your wife must be very annoyed that you forgot her birthday. By the way, happy belated birthday, Roselind.

Ha ha, looking back it is a bit hilarious. So next year I must remember and make it a double celebration.

Do you know what day is it today?
It's steemit day. Wahaha... every day is steemit day.
Happy Birthday to your lady. 😎

That is very true. Since I post on a daily basis, every day is Steemit Day. Thanks for the birthday wishes. Hope that you are doing well in Singapore

You're welcome.
I'm doing ok

hahaa thats hilarious! i hope she lets you out the doghouse soon its not your fault steemit is so engrossing! :)
!originalworks

Ya, it's not my fault. It's Steemit's fault. Roselind is ok now but I better not forget her birthday next year. Following you now.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Oh dude, that's a serious addiction. You better take her out for an amazing date very soon ;)

I will make it up to her. Thanks for dropping by. Following you now.

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @positivesteem! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Thank you so much.

You are welcome @positivesteem :)

damn i'm pretty addicted too but I remember the date because its on the top right of my screen haha

That is a very good idea. I should do this as well. Following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71