1 Month in Steemit - Reflections and Perspectives for the Future

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

"When the alms is too much, the Saint distrusts." (Brazilian popular proverb)
" There is no free lunch" (Milton Friedman)

"The Thinker" - Rodin. Photo of my own .

With these two sentences I start this post that marks 1 month that I'm on this platform.

I met Steemit after several reports in blogs, forums and pages on Facebook, where people reported they were having experiences in this social network, with significant gains for their posts. I read a lot of reviews also people saying that this network is a pyramid scheme and other more destructive criticism that it's not worth it I quote here.

As I am a person who likes challenges , I decided to try . I did my registration and I read the various posts with tutorials on how to use Steemit. I learned the meaning of the concepts of "Curator", "Upvote", "Downvote", "Power Down", "Steem Power", how to put pictures in my posts and with all this information, I did a "test post" Observations of a non assiduous viewer of the Olimpics 2016

After the first post, I felt confident to be able to put into practice all my ability to write acquired over the years. My challenge is that as I am not a native english speaker , but portuguese , translators we find on the internet are not accurate and I could run the risk of having many grammatical errors that could harm the richness of my post.

OBJECTIVE


Source Giphy

My goal as everyone here is making money with your posts, this is very clear. But my goal is not only that. I'm a person who prey a lot not only the quantity, but above all, quality. I want to tell you my personal experiences as I did those posts What I've learned so far lessons from the School of Life , My professional career as a Salesman, What to do before Camping, Everything passes. Everything will pass as well as aggregate information about science An Imminent Threat, talking about politics I want to vote for a Libertarian, Fight and Love for Freedom brought to the extent, Impeachment of Dilma Rousseff - Betrayal and Thirst for Power.

But, my emphasis will be sure to show all of my city, Recife Recife, my city and my place, culture The Castle and the Works, Visit to the Sanharó Musem, trivia, culinary You already ate Tapioca? and social project
Battle of the Little Castle Project through reports and photo shoots made with all affection for the whole community.

CRITICAL


Source Giphy

The figure of "whales" in the community is something very important, because they make the rules of the game be met, penalizes those who do not respect these rules and maintains the harmony in the community as a whole. Although I often do not understand or do not see clear criteria to vote or promote publications deemed to be of quality...


Source Giphy

My criticism is with respect to a priority or exclusively exercised by a part of the community of people with a lot of influence in the crypto community that different from a "normal user" does not have much attention of the whales in winning votes for your posts and are forgotten or placed in the last places or in the "underworld" of this social network.

My suggestion is that much more important than promoting a post from a user that is already known in the community and has its influence already solidified, it is also promoting new users posts. Because they will be the positive advertising platform and will feel increasingly motivated to improve their posts and also to continue in this social network.

PRAISE


Source Giphy

My compliments go to the fact that this platform made me stimulate certain gifts that were dormant in me, how to write, photograph and draw. I spent read more, tell me more, fix my written and oral language and be interested in philosophy, psychology and science. I went back to study photography, something I love and practicing more clicks and improve my technique.


Source Pixel

Steemit has encouraged me to give my best every posting . I read almost all posts and it is amazing the amount of knowledge acquired here and it is wonderful to know that truly " Each head is a World."

Congratulations to the developers, you are geniuses!

I conclude this post with the phrase of a great icon of the music of my city , the great Chico Science :

"One step ahead and you will no longer be in the same place"

Sort:  

I've been here a month. Just like you I find myself improving and wanting to be better.

And yes, we definitely need to find those new posters and let our thought be known on those blogs.

Great post , it is true many people don't know their talent until they try something new . At times we stick to things that are not very helpful for a very ling time . It is until we are in tight corners or grow old that we tend toi change and even be successful at that ,. very encouraging

Thank you for you comment @robermulima

Yes, you are right - Steemit inspired to go forward !

@lordemau talked me about you
following :)

Thank you, I already saw this post before, and I voted it.
Obrigado :)

Wonderful post @jsantana! I can see you're improving a lot and I love it! =)

Thanks for all the help you gave me @the-ego-is-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39