My professional career as a Salesman

in #life8 years ago

Hello everybody!

Today I will talk a bit about my professional experience as a salesman. My achievements, disappointments and learnings I got at that time I will try to report here for you in a very sincere and I hope the cooperation of everyone in the comments so we can talk and put your impressions.

My story in this commercial sector begins shortly after my departure from military service for almost ten years and has since worked on virtually all jobs involving sales, trading and customer acquisition. My first job was as a salesman in a jewelry store, a temporary job for the time of Christmas. A short time but has to feel how great competitiveness that is in the labor market in this market sector. The curiosity in this company I worked that I was the only man working in the middle of about six women and what most called my attention was the fact to see how the relationship between them in the company was complicated.

After three months doing temporary work in the jewelry store, I got a job in the commercial sector of a language school. My task was to capture students perform commercial disclosures in companies, meet daily, weekly and monthly goals to capture and thus move up important positions and a much better salary than originally offered. It was a great experience for me because I practiced quite my persistence and patience, sense of urgency, teamwork and overcoming daily. My team was made by the manager and two colleagues who were siblings, a boy and a woman and we became great friends, which greatly facilitated the work. In my first week of work could make a significant number of funding causing I could achieve a higher position and have the respect and trust not only the team, but the company as a whole.

But as nothing are flowers, starry sky, moon-of-honey, fresh breeze and romantic music all the time in a competitive job market, where you only worth by producing, but the biggest challenge was dealing with some co-workers They pretended to "friends", but actually only wanted an opportunity to "pull our carpet" or "the stab in the back". I ended up leaving that company and trod a new path.

After a time in inactivity, city and state change, ventured on another challenge in the commercial sector, now as an independent sales representative. I registered in the class council which regulates the activity of the sales representative in my region, also did the same with the city (state regulations only hinder the life of the entrepreneur!) And caught industries to represent in my region. I worked with various industries that provided me products to broker sales trading with customers. I managed to make several contacts and client companies in different industries and of different sizes and they always requested me to make quotes or requests.


Source: Bigfoto

Everything was going well until the year 2014, when the economic crisis hit hard in Brazil. Several shops closed, the industry showed signs that would follow a difficult road with many layoffs and many even going bankrupt. Inflation was the stratosphere focusing on the prices of products that were produced by industries that I represented and to pass on these price adjustments to customers has become a very costly, difficult, painful what made the order I issued were decreased, my motivation followed the same pace and I was forced to give up exercise that activity, because the return on investment I had made was not already paying off.

As speaks Ludwing von Mises:

"It is not the free market that causes crises and mass unemployment, but government interference in the economy."


Nothing more correct, great Von Mises!

Since that time no longer I practice an activity in this market sector and sales and was at that time even I knew the bitcoin community and everything involving that currency and even before this crisis suffered in Brazil have achieved some income on investments is in startups, trade and also now in Steemit, where I keep a blog with daily updates, be telling my personal experiences like that you read at that time, but also spreading the culture, festivals and beauty of the place where I live through photos and reports. It's been two years that I participate in the bitcoin community and I am very happy to be part of this technological revolution.

I hope you enjoyed the most this story told and as I said, your comments and impressions are very important to me.

Be sure to follow me !! @ jsantana

Thank you and a hug to everyone.

Peace, love and freedom

Sort:  

Please tell us more about the sales business. Please tell us all the secrets. :-)

Hello @capitalism . Hahaha, the secret is to practice the ancient formulation of the sale. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43