Recife, my city and my place

in #photography8 years ago

I would like to post some photos taken by me in my city , Recife. A town in northeastern Brazil , the state capital of Pernambuco. Recife, a city that breathes culture in each place , in the streets , avenues and bridges. Bridges is one of its features , each with its history and honor. The frevo , a rhythm born here and that makes our joy always every year during the carnival celebration.

Enjoy!

The host, Chico Science , icon of Pernambuco music, founder of the musical movement called Manguebeat .


Historic buildings in Rua do Bom Jesus , better known as " Street of the Jews " , in Recife 's Old Town .






Ground Zero , the point where begins the city of Recife.


Top view and overview of Conde Avenida da Boa Vista , the financial center and the city's trade.

I hope you enjoyed. :)

Sort:  

I Love Architecture
Architecture has always been a passion for me. A place will forever stay inside my mind, adjusted by every future thought I have on the memory. Vivid memories of mine rely on architecture. Have you ever been to place and it felt like you had been there before but you knew you hadn't? That happens to me sometimes, when I visit new places. It is always the architecture that triggers it. Architecture creates a bookmark in our minds...for both past, present, and future memories.

Cool....I like this city :) I hope you like B&W @foxkoit

Thanks foxkit for the reply. I will go follow u.

WOW! Looks beautiful ! Really nice city !

Looks like a great place.

Thanks gduran

Obrigado Francisco. Valeu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41