200 Followers! A Milestone for a 12 Day Old Steemie.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

12 Days

12 days ago, I started Steemit. Not knowing a thing about Cryptocurrencies (other than what husband, @smitty, had excitedly told me about.), a thing about Steemit, or what sort of value it could bring to my life.

I am a 12 day old Steemie and I have made over 200 followers!

Last night I got my 200th follower from @teotwawkiman *(he makes great blogs/vlogs about prepping and survival, if you don't follow him yet!)*.

12 days doesn't sound like a real long time, I may even sound like a young high schooler in love with her first "real" boyfriend. Actually, that's kind of exactly how this feels.

In these 12 days I have made these 200 (and 7) followers. I have already gotten to know people that I already consider friends, people I would let crash on my couch if they were ever in the area.

I have been blogging off and on for around the last 15 years. On different platforms from the utter basics to the most complicated. I have tried to create a following with whatever I am interested in at the time. I have tried to get some sort of financial compensation but it never seemed to click for me. Everything I've done in the past on this similar wavelength has always drifted off to the wayside.

In these 12 days I have felt more community and support than I have in the two years I have lived back in the US and in THIS physical space. I have never in my life felt like there were actual people out there, REALLY and truly interested in what I have to say. I feel truly accepted, encouraged, and valued. Not many have that pleasure.

I have high hopes for Steemit and my ability to stay motivated to post (my goal is once a day, but maybe not on Saturday and Sunday as they are farm-project days!) about real things that I am interested in. About things that I think bring value to my life, and hopefully to yours too.

So I must thank you for clicking that follow button, for interacting with me, telling me about your day, asking me about mine, and inviting me to be a part of your community. I am excited to come onto Steemit every day to see who has posted what, who posted something I can learn from, and who needs me to read their story.


I'm here for you, friends - Just like you're here for me.
My heart feels full.

thank you

Photos by me using my iPhone 6s, unless stated otherwise!



Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.

Blog Series

  • Nature on the Farmstead - These posts will be educational and informative about the nature that happens on my farmstead. Look forward to posts about wild animals, birds, wildflowers and plants, insects, and more!
  • Just click here to see all my posts in one place!

By @daddykirbs

Badge by @daddykirbs
Get yours here!

Sort:  

Congrats on 200 followers!

Thank you! I feel like I am going places! Haha. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

That's really good....you must be doing it right!

Hahah, maybe! I just post what I am interested in, and hope someone else is too! <3 Thanks for stopping by! I appreciate you taking the time to comment!

Congratulations!!! Yay me for being # 200! Lol. Seriously though Congrats! that's awesome and of course thank you for the mention. Resteeming as promised!!! Keep up the good work! :) Oh and I'm the first commenter. Lol. Winning!

Woohoo!! Really, I am thankful for your follow!! Thank you again!

But of course! You are very welcome! Homesteaders, Preppers, Gunslingers amnd survivalists all gotta stick together. :) I followed your hubby as well! I still gotta get my wife on here. She's not easily persuaded. Lol.

Tell her I'll follow her for sure! Haha. Cause I am sure my word has much sway! ;)

I'll tell her and see what she says! Lol.

Better tell me what she says! Haha. Especially if she scoffs and rolls her eyes.

Lol. I'm sure I'll get the same answer as usual. "I don't want my face online." Lol It's okay I don't want to force her if she doesn't want to.

Awe. Well, she doesn't have to show her face. She could make one of those anon accounts and show something else instead! haha. I get you.

Ok so I was almost the first commenter. Lol!

You got this thing! I'm so glad to see you posting of your success. Keep building community :)

I hope me posting about it will help others feel more confident in posting more and joining Steemit! Thanks for being around! I appreciate you!

Wow, congrats! I am almost at 200 and I've been active for over a month, almost two! Keep it up :)

There's something to be said about quality vs quantity AND well, I dunno I think SP is worth more cause you can give more. We both got great things going! <3

You've been great getting out quality content. Keep steeming on!

Thank you for your input! I appreciate it! And thanks for taking a minute to stop by and comment! It's the best!

Congrats on the new milestone! Glad you've found followers who add cake to your feed...isn't Steemit awesome?!?

WAIT CAKE!? WHAT CAKE?! Is it carrot?!!?

Ha!!! For some reason the text input when I type on Steemit has a mind of it own. I don't know how it turned value into cake, but they're basically on the same level.

Carrot is one of my all time favorites, right up there with zucchini cake, which is very similar.

I haven't had zucchini cake. My Zuke plants also died. You'll have to share your recipe! Maybe some day I will have Zukes again.

I don't have an actual recipe. I just google a zucchini bread recipe when there's a surplus of zukes, loosely follow the directions, and bake it in a 9" round instead of a loaf pan. And now you know the story of why I don't write cooking blogs lol

Bahahahaha I do the same thing! But if I REALLY like it, I write it down! Haha.

That is so cool and I am happy to hear you're doing well! Love the posts!

Thank you! I feel like a cool kid. Hahaha

Ain't life grand?!?! Congratulations on your huge accomplishment!

It totally is right now! Haha. And Steemit is helping! Thank you!! <3

Congratulations!! I'm glad I am one of your followers, too!

I am too!! This community is awesome!! Because you're a part of it, too! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85