❗1000 Followers + 1 Year Milestone - What I've Done To Get HeresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Just the other day, after being on Steemit for almost an entire year, I finally hit 1000 followers. So I thought... like others have before me, I should write a 1k milestone post. I would like start by thanking all of you who have ever upvoted a post or comment of mine and of course all of my followers, whom without this would not be possible!

1000folowers.png

A lot has happened over the year I've been on Steemit, to say the least, but I think I'll just stick with a couple highlights from my own Steemit career ;) as I "introduceyourself" from the beginning, and as most of you know I actually did have one of those introduce posts so I guess this kind of counts

STEEMIMG

[STEEMIMG.COM] First Dedicated STEEM Image hosting website.
I'll start it off by starting of with one of my most successful posts and apps: steemimg. There was a real need early on for a solid image hosting website for all of steemit users to utilize for there posts and comments so I decided to take on the challenge. Without cost really in mind I started the website and opened it to all steemit users. I got pretty heavy traffic early on but thanks to the post rewards I was able to secure a good sever for a 10 year deal (with limitations of course but a really good deal). Although the site has become redundant with steemit offering free automatic image hosting, all of the original images are still being hosted and will be as long as needed. I defiantly enjoyed working on steemimg and how it opened me up to one great community here!

STEEMITCHAT

[STEEMITCHAT.COM] Dedicated STEEM Chat - Stage 1 Beta Experiment
So as some of you may remember I actually attempting to build out a steemit chat website prior to the one we all know and love today. It didn't quite make it out of a simplified beta but it sure was fun at the beginning ;)

CATCH A WHALE

[catchawhale.com] Steemit Tool that uses the power of activity analytics to potentially get you more upvotes from Whales!
Defiantly one of my favorite projects I worked on. It begun as more of a joke website based off of all the posts, at that time, talking about getting a whale to up vote your post and earn serious rewards. I thought why not try to create an app that would give users the optimal moment to post on Steemit (based on whale activity). This actually required some sound logic and visual aids which was half the fun. The site is actually still working but does need a solid overhaul! Hopefully I will get to this soon!

$1000 DONATION to St. Judes's

Thanks to Steemit I was able to Donate $1000 & Will Donate All STEEMDOLLARS Earned from this Post to St. Jude Children's Research Hospital!
Even though I didn't gain as much momentum as I'd hope I am very very proud of this one. I was literally shaking when I was able to so easily donate $1000 to a great cause, to be able to give back without 0 thought on doing anything else with the money was amazing. I hope to soon attempt a few more charity donation posts once the community is ready. Seeing the recent top trending post really gave me hope that charity based posts could be a regular thing here on steemit.

Steemit Auto Language Detection

Steemit Auto Language Detection & Translation - UI Design & Theory
An Idea I had visualized and purposed on steemit for language detection , still a good idea ;)

STEEM.COOL

[steem.cool] Live Reputation (REP) Viewer w/ Estimated UpVote REP Value, REP Needed for Next Level, Level Information
Real COOL website ;). After trying to figure out the reputation system after the major change occurred on steemit I aimed to build a simple tool that would allow people to better understand where they stood. Defiantly a fun little app to work on.

2016 Rio Olympics Medal Standings

[ARCHIVED] 2016 Rio Olympics Medal Standings on Steemit

Steemit Mentions

Steemit @Mentions - Live and past "mentions of" views with notifications + sound (optional)

👍 😎 👀 💃 Steemit Emojis Master List 🚀 😝 🌍 🍒

The List!
People really seem to get a kick out of this one 👍

Convert your SteemDollars

How to convert your SteemDollars (SBD) To Cash (USD) + transfer it into your Bank Account!
Helpful tutorial I wrote after being asked by a family member "how would you even get those profits out? " and followed by its all imagery and made up money. Quickly proven wrong on that one, kinda lol

Matrix Terminal

Steemit Blockchain Matrix Terminal - Live Visualization
If you missed this one it was quite fun to create. I'm obviously a fan of The Matrix movies so I thought I'd build a terminal viewer for STEEMIT rather then the Matrix ;)

[By The Numbers]

[By The Numbers] The Steemit Photo Challenge 1-10
Hopefully will be continuing these soon (a bunch of code is needed to make it fully automatic (especially visually)) and time has been an issue lately, just too damn busy!

DirtyIMG

[DirtyIMG] Steemit Temporary Image Hosting Solution Utilizing Steemit Image Caching
Fun little site but complete unneeded now haha

And of course my 2 very recent posts I might as well mention ;)

Altcoin Trollbox

Altcoin Trollbox - Poloniex Killed It's Trollbox... So I Created Another.

STEEMIT.PICS

[New App!] STEEMIT.PICS - Steemit Image Viewer & Manager - BETA


Hope you all enjoyed my little trip down memory lane as much as I did! Would love to get a shit ton of comments on what your favorite app of mine was or anything else you want to mention about me or my time here ;) Maybe a memory from STEEMFEST (plenty of those to go around I'm sure lol) or thought about what I should build next?!

blue

Sort:  

1 year, 1K followers congrats! That is some hard work there! It is great when you are able to see people do a great job. These post can be really motivational for people who have been here for a while and for all of the new people joining the platform!

Thanks! I defiantly hope that I've motivated users and non-users alike to jump onboard one of the most promising platforms I've ever experienced! I am here for users of all types big and small so never be afraid to reach out to me!

That is awesome. With people like you I think this site will continue to be a great success!

Thanks, very kind words!

Wow Congrats on the thousand Followers!
I'm new here on steemit and have only been here a little over a week and I have 100 followers today!
I'm going to check some of your old post out that you refered to, and follow you.

Welcome! Thanks, yeah check um out! Let me know what you think

Well deserved milestone...thanks for your contribution to steemit community.

Thank you! & I won't stop contributing anytime soon!

Hurray !!
Well done
Have fun keep steeming

Great achievement. Keep on growing!

I'll defiantly try!

Wish you all the best on the road. I guess that was not easy. What made it work?

Which part?

Publish posts, comments.. how do you manage to do it in long term?

Well all depends on how active you want to be. Once you get in a groove coming up with posts and commenting should just come naturally. In the long term you build up a solid base knowledge and it becomes easier.

Congrats on 1000! You have been around ever since I joined last summer and definitely put in the work. I'm hot on your tails with 750, aiming for 1k by my 1 year steemit anniversary roughly a month away!

Thanks! & Nice, Good Luck, I'm sure you'll hit that 1k soon then you think!

Congrats to 1K followers!
We are IN great times!

Awesome work @blueorgy, your apps are what I use most out of all Steem apps! Couldn't have got this far without them, thanks!

Awesome, love hearing that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65