[steem.cool] Live Reputation (REP) Viewer w/ Estimated UpVote REP Value, REP Needed for Next Level, Level Information

in #steem-cool8 years ago (edited)

Tool that allows you to look at your reputation or others in a more in-depth way then a simple single digit number. I wanted to build a tool that could help me figure out how much my UpVote was really worth reputation wise. How do I effect others with my level and or Vested Power and whats the real story. I noticed the reputation # on the blockchain and started to work from their.

@dantheman said it was simple but I didn't think it was this simple...
Vs: Vesting shares | Vp: Voting power
(Vs(5.08))(Vp/100)

One Major factor that is left out of this formula is Reputation level - it seemed to have no effect at all... Interesting, very interesting. I had a level 5, 6, and 7 with roughly the same Vesting Shares - all had the same exact result (within the formula) so I'm still not sure how the Rep Level comes into play but maybe with more data I can get this solved (If even needed).Well I'll be honest my data set is small and haven't yet had anyone to test the effects of users with smaller power the 5.

This formula also works in both directions, as in DownVoting and UpVoting, again making this a lot simpler. Essentially with this tool/webApp you could see how much power you actually have over other users. Now according to @dantheman a DownVote coming from someone ranked below you will not effect you. I have had a couple people down vote me in the past 12 hours (No clue why... just literally down voted all of my posts) and they had no effect on me. So this seems to hold true. Also if you're wondering if your selective UpVotes help your Reputation, they don't. Only others can impact your reputation (All users can in a positive way, if powerful enough compared to you) <- one thing that may effect that formula above.

Also since I had the data in my finger tips I created a Reputation needed for next level , or PowerUp bar haha! That should be fun to watch! w/ %!

So this cool little tool didn't just appear out of no where. I had something else in the works... ;) which I was able to repurpose for my new reputation needs. So after pulling the code and site together this afternoon into tonight(now) here she is

http://steem.cool


Just like Steemd.com and steemit.com throw the username at the end example http://steem.cool/@blueorgy

You can see above I have clearly laid out the Reputation Levels as a lot of you have been asking for it. Since the numbers are so large (everywhere for that matter) I tried to simplify it into billions and millions. If this is confusing let me know I can try to think up another way to represent it.

Positive Levels Negative Levels
LevelMinimum Rep LevelMinimum Rep
1110000000 (t)rillion -11-10000000 (t)rillion
101000000 (t)rillion -10-1000000 (t)rillion
9100000 (t)rillion -9-100000 (t)rillion
810000 (t)rillion -8-10000 (t)rillion
71000 (t)rillion -7-1000 (t)rillion
6100 (t)rillion -6-100 (t)rillion
510 (t)rillion -5-10 (t)rillion
41 (t)rillion -4-1 (t)rillion
3100 (b)illion -3-100 (b)illion
210 (b)illion -2-10 (b)illion
11 (b)illion -1-1 (b)illion

Blue

Sort:  

Another awesome tool! Another awesome post! Thank you @blueorgy!

Thank You for using and your UpVote!

Could you explain how @wang gets negative reputation using your formula? I mean that I cannot imagine how this ( Vs * 5.08 ) * ( Vp / 100 ) can lead to negative calculations.

Thats not for REP. That's to calculate how much power a user has (ability to give REP). It currently has nothing to do with Reputation. @wang might be the exception. Had to get some sleep but will look into it today.

Usually users with that much Vested shares into steem wouldn't have a Negative reputation.

Also from the small data set I have I've had users of 5 6 and 7 (all with enough Vested Share to atlas make a difference) up vote posts and the formula held try but I did not try negative numbers.

I also seem to have no effect on @wang when up voting him. Some defiantly research I will have to do today , unless someone from Steemit could share

oh...at a quick glance I thought what was your rep score...so it's like what is your rep power then? like steem power again?

Great tools, however quite sad to see my stats there tho :D

Well you moved from 42 (b)illion (Current Reputation) to 433 quite quickly ;) (3) > (4)
since you viewed your stats.

And my up vote will help. but you actually have a much higher REP power then I do!

-- Now You're almost (5) ! -

987 (b)illion (Current Reputation)

12,810 (m)illion 98.72% (REP remaining until next level)

UPDATE

Glowing REP LEVEL Progress BAR. Enjoy

Really cool, but I noticed % shown not % of (REP remaining until next level) but probably same as progress bar % of REP already gained to next level.

Yeah I was debating wether to show how far to go or how much you have... Same thing really Semantics ;)

You are awesome this tool is exactly what us optimizers need to get to 7/8

http://steem.cool/@pjheinz lets see how much this upvote does... wait for it

65,456 billion -> 66,086 billion ;)

33,913,732 (m)illion to togo until (7)

UPDATE

Requested: Quick Change Username Box

Extremely helpful tool orgy! Loving it! no homo.

http://steem.cool/@kjack1111
-57 (b)illion (Current Reputation) ... Lets change that

UpVoted ... 82 (b)billion level (-3) to (3)

Good stuff. The only thing missing is the Reputation value in decimals and the PowerUp bar to visualize that. :)

My guess is it's a logarithmic function. SteemWhales seems to have figured it out. I'm currently 7.74, being 58% of the way between 7 and 8.

Mine has way more data then 2 decimals ;) but I can give a % good idea!! Adding now!

Thanks! Don't forget the visual bar :)

Yup my next step, i'll try to make it cool and animated ;)

Awesome! Look forward to it. :)

580,308 (b)million > 580,447 (b)million REP from that UpVote
http://steem.cool/@liberosist

thanks for idea implementing now

export const repLog10 = rep2 => {
    if(rep2 == null) return rep2
    let rep = String(rep2)
    const neg = rep.charAt(0) === '-'
    rep = neg ? rep.substring(1) : rep
    rep = rep.length <= 8 ? 1 : rep.length - 8;
    rep = neg ? -1 * rep : rep
    return rep
}

https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com/blob/f3344159d4769a17662bcf2aad945411a5937aa0/app/utils/ParsersAndFormatters.js

@blueorgy, It appears reputation algorithm has changed.

Yes I will be updating my code as soon as I have the exact numbers , for now enjoy a time machine type view of users reputations ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40