Steemit Blockchain Matrix Terminal - Live Visualization

in #steemit8 years ago

If your a fan of The Matrix like I am, then you'll love this steemit blockchain visitation I just built. http://steem.cool/matrix I thought it would be cool to recreate the terminal view of the matrix from the movie using the steemit blockchain. I have some ways to go before getting every piece of the blockchain represented in the glowing green lines but for now I wanted to share this version. Currently what you will "see" is the latest comments created on steemit on the latest block. Obviously like in the matrix I wanted to make it hard to understand, but if you look closely enough... you can actually read the comments...

...there's way too much information to decode the Matrix. You get used to it, though. Your brain does the translating. I don't even see the code. All I see is blonde, brunette, redhead. Hey uh, you want a drink?


(actual screenshot from the terminal)

http://steem.cool/matrix

Enjoy
Blue

Ps. $10 SBD If you can find the EASTER EGG ;)

Sort:  

Even though it's utterly useless and your other steemit applications have become a part of my daily use here on this platform... this is quite possibly my favorite one yet.

I was sold immediately after seeing:
"If your a fan of The Matrix like I am, then you'll love this steemit blockchain visitation I just built."

Hypnotic to watch!

Hypnotic is the right word indeed.

Neat concept! :) I stared at it for a couple of minutes and didn't see anything.

Heh, I guess I need a version that doesn't isn't purposely jumbled up. The first impression that I got from it though was to 'free your mind' :).

Look for this XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX :) although by the time you see this it would have gone by on your screen haha

lol @blueorgy
Keep up the great work!
❤ it !

WHITE RABBITS

;) that was fast! I'm sure you just took a quick glance at the Js. Was thinking to mask it but I'll leave that for the next version ;) congrats the $10 is yours. I'm defiantly making it harder next time

This is by far the coolest steemit application I've seen yet. Well done!

Beautiful! Will have to take time later for the Easter egg hunt ;)

Sadly @bitcoiner got it , next time ;).

Definitely cool you made your own matrix screen! I also couldn't pick up on anything, but then again I would never see the elephant in those damn paintings they sold at the mall. haha.

Give you a hint look at the 3rd vertical line or column

Aah ok......think I just burned my retinas in the process. :p

it also said "... content and just ..." in that third column: I haven't seen the white rabbit yet - "I'm late, I'm late!"

And who is going to be responsible for my lost eyesight due to staring at the damn screen so long? :))

Like your stuff, following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63