Likes Don't Help People

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

The other day (the other week), I was tempted to share something on Facebook, then I thought twice about it. Facebook is so saturated and people skip through long posts and don't read them. A Like doesn't mean anything, and all people are trying to do on there is posts silly stuff (most people, not all) or try to look like their life is happy and busy and awesome, even when it's not.

Instead I shared what I had to say on Steemit. Made a few cents from it, but the people who read it appreciated it and I knew I could reach people who would value what I had written, regardless of the monetary gain from upvotes, people were interested in what I had to share. More and more, I share on Steemit random thoughts I might have about something, rather than share that on social media.

This ^^ ALL this.

*the people who read it appreciated it and I knew I could reach people who would value what I had written, regardless of the monetary gain from upvotes, people were interested in what I had to share. *

Exactly!

u rock arbitrarykitten

It hasn't saved me yet - but heading in the right direction !

Perfect! This is going to be a wonderful journey :) Imagine how HUGE this will be in one year, we are fortunate to have gotten into it now!

I'm quietly optimistic, not Italian exuberant ! lol

I spent a while in Italy.
The only country in the world where lovers whispering sweet nothings, suffer ruptured eardrums... lmao

This makes me very happy ^_^

Good :D I'm happy to have helped your happy :)

that's what were here for @arbitrarykitten. getting to know each other and giving information and constructive ideas for the benefit of the steem community. it really helps being here in steemit. thanks.

Exactly. STEEM ever onward and forward <3

STEEM On !! as our marketing guru

it is amazing community 👍❤

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I'm happy it inspires you :)

@arbitrarykitten thanks for this good inspiring messages/post

I am glad it inspires you Grace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48