I Have to Help Google

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Will @Papa-Pepper win the CryptoJeep 2.0 duel?

Or will the combined effort of the community be able to outgive @papa-pepper!

We are almost there Steemmates!

We have almost won the duel! I love @ Papa-Pepper to pieces, but we must beat him in this challenge ;)


Had I known what to do after my accident, I'm confident I would have had an easier time. Four days of travel, with me having to figure out how to get home by myself now that my Jeep was in pieces while suffering holes in my memory? After a trauma of that caliber? Obscene and completely unnecessary, now that I look back on it with a semi healed brain. I pay full coverage insurance. Had I known what questions to ask I would be in a much better position than I am now.

I learned some of what to do after my accident from what friends and loved ones thought to tell me and a little from the lawyers I inquired with. But most of all from Google.

This is sad- I had to ask Google what to do at various stages. Nobody explained the insurance process, the highway patrol process, or the dealership and bank's way of doing things. Noone told me what to do.

I had to think to ask everything.

Unfortunately, I did not know what exactly to ask, or more importantly- how to ask and how to word the questions. So I have not gotten very far.

Until yesterday. It took one nice lady from my bank to notice that I've been calling every day, and to dig deeper so I wouldn't have to go through the trouble. She told me something I had been inquiring about for three weeks now, from five different people, in five different ways.

But, since I hadn't known exactly what to ask, my question had not been answered.

It was then that I realized everything I knew about everything I was in the middle of with the totality wreck was mainly from Google search. Yet unfortunately, I hadn't quite known what exactly to ask Google, either.

Why isn't there one point of contact for victims of an accident? Especially from my very expensive, "full" coverage insurance? I use Progressive. They are supposed to be good... I say why not from my insurance because hell, I pay them. They should provide a service and help people who have been in a bad accident.

Just sayin.

So, because there are little bits here and there that can be found if you know the right set of words to type into the search bar, I'm going to help Google out and put together an ebook for accident victims so they can find all the information immediately, know what to expect, and learn how to ask the correct questions that will make the process fast and easy so they can focus on healing and moving on ASAP.

It is desperately needed.



It's been making me wonder... Perhaps I had to go thru this in order to be able to provide the information for others...


Help Bless @ArbitraryKitten with @Papa-Pepper CryptoJeep Challenge!


My real life horror- the accident and PTSD

Trigger warning- graphic and raw.


Images via @Papa-Pepper and Pixabay


Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡



signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314The Tao of Steemit
~
How to Write Well
~
How to Conjure and Practice Empathy
~
Duty Calls. A Weekend Freewrite Fiction Snack
~
Grocery List. A Steemit Freewrite Fiction
~
How to Learn English for Free
~
Tips for New Steemit Writers
~
What if Time Were Money?
~
This Will Make You Sexier and This Will Make You Richer

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

Am glad that out of your challenge and frustrated past you've found a solution that will help a lot of others not to go the difficult path you had to. I pray that your wounds heal, scars covered in totality and soon too. Have a beautiful day.

Thank you. I truly hope something good comes from all I have had to endure <3

Try to use Presearch... it is the same like google but it's a search engine on blockchain and you get crypto-currency for each search!
I think it is the best way to use a search engine!😉
Have a great day and always Steem On!
PS: I know the comment is not tottaly related to the topic but Presearch is a great way to earn crypto while you search online!

This is the first time I have heard of this. I use search all day long for my job, this is absolutely a wonderful share- thank you!

Yes i know! The site is: presearch.org
It will take few days till they will accept your request and then you are ready to search.
You will receive crypto-currency just for the first 32 search/day... so every day you will earn but just for 32 times...
All of us use search all day long why not take advantage and win something from this!😉
Wish you a great day!

Thanks for the info. I've made a request.

@arbitrarykitten Yes insurance is such a Racket. They Love to receive their Premiums but really dislike payout Claims...............
I would like for you to take a look at this post I would be honored for you to Up Vote a Steemian that I am trying to encourage to stay consistent in order to be successful here.....................................Thank You Kitten
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@silversaver888/an-introduction-silversaver888

I'm not having the payout issues per se- they deemed my Jeep a Total Loss that same week and cut a check to pay the remainder of what I owed to the bank. But... I have been stuck. Without a vehicle. I am one thousand miles away from my children, whom I haven't even seen yet, with no way to get to them until I can replace my vehicle. Which, had I known the right questions to ask at the right time would have made that process much faster and easier.

That is the thing- they leave you in the dark. Everyone does. But not necessarily because they are evil or shady. It's because if you don't know what to ask, they are not taught to tell you everything you need to do and know. I suppose they assume you have been in an accident before. Or have a loved one who has...

And when you do finally stumble upon the right questions worded perfectly, it might be too late...

Of course I will help :)

Never enough hours in the day.......................

Perhaps I had to go thru this in order to be able to provide the information for others...

Now this is very thoughtful of you. You know, sometimes , something's happen to us for a reason, we only get to know why with time.

I just hope you do keep us updated when you have put together the ebook for accident victims so we can see what you have written.

I am pretty sure, Google will be indebted to you for this. Thank you for looking out for others amidst you pain.

sometimes , something's happen to us for a reason, we only get to know why with time. I truly hope something good will come from all this, maybe I can at least help some people who feel as lost and helpless as I do...

I will definitely keep you updated :)

have you tried consulting a lawyer and ask for an advise? i think there are certain aspects in your insurance that covers your situation.

Yes, I had to find a lawyer. And they will help me as this is a very complicated situation. But naturally, it will take some time as this is a very long process...

Yeah, it's quite very difficult when one has an accident it's a very traumatizing experience,
Quite @Papa-pepper challenge has been a revelation, and I'm certainly glad he's really helping with it, you'd be fine I'm positive

@papa-pepper is certainly a blessing <3

Thank you!

great post.. it will really help.

Sorry for the long/complicated insurance processes and paper work you have to go through. I think everyone needs to pay some attention to this and learn from your experience because we all drive on those crazy roads; and I bet the average person usually has no idea what to do or how to move things along faster. I do hope that you can get this over with at the soonest :) Special thanks to @papa-pepper for all his help and support :)

This is good book idea, I know you'll succeed in writing a good "How to survive after accident guide" especially since you're talking from experience.

I'm going to help Google out and put together an ebook for accident victims so they can find all the information immediately.

Great work a great deed for the people. Really hope it does well and help the masses in a deliberately complicated system. Thanks on all their behalf amazing.

There are other search engine also to put it on like DuckDuckgo.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82