Grocery List. A Steemit #Freewrite Fiction

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


She trailed a raindrop down the glass. She could see the shiny grey world reflected in it, perfect and miniature.

It merged with others until it joined the pool at the bottom.

The path of the tear on her cheek felt cool and raw.

Her hand felt taunted by the weight of the pen. She had to go. But she couldn’t bring herself to get up.


Not just yet.

Grocery List

Eggs
Milk
Cleanser
Honesty
Acceptance
Lotion
** Remember to get gas
Noodles
Belonging
Happiness
Honey
Bread
Comfy Shoes
Suitcase or large bag
Road snacks
** Remember to book hotel with new credit card
Car charger
Magazines
Something for sleep
** Change passwords

Join the Daily #Freewrite hosted by the fantastic and friendly @mariannewest. Train your brain to be more creative, quick on the draw, and meet a community of amazing people! Click HERE for todays prompt: Grocery List.


Help Bless @ArbitraryKitten with @Papa-Pepper CryptoJeep Challenge!


My real life horror- the accident and PTSD

Trigger warning- graphic and raw.


Gifs via Giphy


Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡



signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314The Tao of Steemit
~
How to Write Well
~
How to Conjure and Practice Empathy
~
$25 USD for You & $25 USD for ME!
~
What to Expect With Concussions and Traumatic Brain Injury
~
Belt. A 5 Minute Fiction Freewrite
~
How to Learn English for Free
~
Tips for New Steemit Writers

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

I'm sorry for what happened to you and hope your healing will be soon complete. I wish the freewrite can be an oasis of peace for you in this difficult moment. Take care :-)

The Old Steemian’s Home everyone is under the attack of infamous masonic Port-a-potties. They have been sent from their lord, the evil Hairy Potty, to destroy the creativity of this community! Will you help the Home to resist the siege and fight back? Here are our weapons!

Thank you for the prompts. I must confess, I absolutely adore your style of delivering the days #Freewrite :)

A freewrite for freewrites is like a mirror in a mirror.. thank you dear, your appreciation means a lot 😁

How can i join it .
I want to become i good writer huh

Go here https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-141-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-grocery-list , and follow the instructions. If you can, visit the new one she posts every day. It truly helps your writing skills very much!

You are very welcome!

nice photography love it

I am very happy you appreciate my photography skills! I guess I will have to publish more of my photos :)

Laughing and rolling on the floor...hahaha. I love your sense of humour.

Helo @arbitraraykitten, is this a sequel to a story you already started ?

What's up with honesty, happiness, belonging and acceptance ? Are you tryna pass a hidden message? I don't quite get the story...

It is part of the #freewrite challenge by @marianne west. And completely fictional- a made up short short story in my head :) Go here https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-141-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-grocery-list and follow the instructions. Basically you get a word, set a timer for 5 minutes, and write whatever comes to mind. It really helps your writing skills.

This one here that I just did is a bit of a puzzle. If you read the things on the "grocery list" you will get a picture of what she "needs" and is going to do...

Hi. I just finished reading your account of your accident and PTSD(1-7). I must confess, it was quite frightful. It's also made me understand this particular freewrite better.
Hope you do recover wholly as quickly as possible.

Thank you so much <3

Who would want to leave the safety of watching the rain on the glass? I'm still amazed by your being strong enough to face your fears and head out! HUGS!!
I love that you put in honesty and acceptance, so much of what you write about, so much of who you are, and what you are always encouraging in others!

I always say "write what you know"

;)

<3

Hoping your healing is going as well as it possibly could! 😊

Thank you dearheart. I am so appreciative of your thoughts and wellwishes <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35