This Simple Trick Will Make You Sexy!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You know you want it. To be desired. Ah... Yes, if you are sexy everything will fall into place like dominoes in a row.

Seriously. I know the trick to be sexy. Don't worry- I didn't scam ya ;) It's in this post.

But... Do you see what I just did here? You clicked on this post because I promised a simple trick to make you instantly sexy.

I appealed to your emotional desire to be desired.

And it worked.

You clicked.

This is what advertisers and salesmen do every day to make you work jobs you hate to buy shit you don't need.

Car ads just 30 years ago showed how dependable the vehicle was, how great gas mileage it had, and how tough and well built it was.




Now, you just see the beautiful people being sexy driving it.

Or not driving it...

I mean, what? What on Earth is going on here? Are you telling me I will get my own Matthew McConaughey if I buy this car? Please explain what Mr. Alright muttering jibberish has to do with why this is the best vehicle to buy.

We mindlessly click on things all the time that we would not normally, driven by desires to be sexy, or rich, or fill-in-the-blank, instead of needs.

Remember this next time you are in the middle of an ad you clicked. The secret to being sexy? Confidence. I don't care who you are- confidence is sexy. Believe in you- you're worth it after all.

Especially stop when you are about to buy something online that you did not specifically go searching for.

Be confident. Be sexy. And be secure in your wallet knowing you're aware now and not letting them reach their sticky little hands in ;)


Now, for real though, CLICK HERE if you want to be richer.

Help Bless @ArbitraryKitten with @Papa-Pepper CryptoJeep Challenge!


My real life horror- the accident and PTSD

Trigger warning- graphic and raw.


Images via Creative Commons


Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡



signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314The Tao of Steemit
~
How to Write Well
~
How to Conjure and Practice Empathy
~
Duty Calls. A Weekend Freewrite Fiction Snack
~
Belt. A 5 Minute Fiction Freewrite
~
Grocery List. A Steemit Freewrite Fiction
~
How to Learn English for Free
~
Tips for New Steemit Writers
~
What if Time Were Money?

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

We're sexy and we know it. For a long time I struggled with the self esteem, (ok, sometimes I still do.) But then I say to myself "self, if they don't like you for who you are, they are not worth your time. Someone should feel wanted for who they are, not what they look like." Beauty is on the inside more than what shows on the outside. The sales ads are all geared towards looking and feeling better, even though none really work.

And the beauty inside makes you more attractive on the outside- it truly shines through!

That it does, if people allow it to. :-)

Wow...such a wonderful and interesting topic for blogging by @arbitrarykitten mam...
Really interesting headline...hahaha...but...include...is totally different...I'm really like it...your presentation skill is best....I want give 100% score...
Wel done and perfect work mam...
Cheers~~~

Glad you liked it!

Sex sells. As do fantastical headlines that you often see in clickbait. Things such as 'Amazing', 'You will be astonished', 'Scary', 'Unbelievable', 'Shocking'. It's a shame really as it's abuse of language. Such words should be reserved for incredible things, but their overuse degrades their meaning.

Sexy?
Does that mean I can get a Hummer?
(The car)
I'm too OLD to be sexy...and my wife would not approve.

Great post- I was sucked in by the headline. This always happens to me especially on youtube- where I fall for all the click bait titles. It's really true this is exactly how sneaky advertisers get our attention. Well written :)

Oh boy, that trick really fooled me. Who doesn't want to be sexy i wonder... haha, nice post

Lol! I'm glad I get my message across ;)

Look good. Feel good. Confidence!

One of the most truest stories there is ;)!

I read your great article. I feel really confident now.

But I still don't feel sexy.

Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
I'd better post some more erotica to overcompensate

Hmm........ I think the unavailabity of credit cards in Nigeria has made making purchasing decisions easier. In Nigeria, if you don't have money in your bank account, you can't buy a product online. It's that simple!
So I guess, the unavailability of funds in your account reminds you of what is important and what is not.

You got me ms. @arbitrarykitten 😊😊😊 that was my biggest challenge in life to be sexy.... but You are right I just need to be confident....

I think you can be a great sales person... sometimes even if we know there's something behind the beautiful ads we still going to click or open it out of curiosity and without even knowing we are already buying that product... one of our local tv network always reminds us to Think before you click 😘😊❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51