Duty Calls. A Weekend #Freewrite Original Fiction Snack

in #freewrite7 years ago

I was dressed in a completely inappropriate shade of pink.

The Dark ones hovered and stared openly, eyeballs rolling down my body while whispers rose toward the vaulted ceilings. The antique aura of the cheap environment would be easy to forgive if one imbibed uber generous gulps of 100 proof ladels of punch.

I would remain sober. Unforgiving was my middle name.

“Dry cleaning mishap? Or perhaps your invitation was smudged?”

Awe. He thought he was clever. “Colorblind,” was my reply.

The dull man smirked, then sailed away to gain a chuckle and eyebrows from a nearby clutch of gawkers.

Just like high school I rolled my internal eyes. But to be honest with myself, I hadn’t expected much more from this piece of society, no matter how elite the public believed them.

“You look like a female pimp” my roommate had laughed as she helped me with my outlandish outfit.

“Tophat too much?”

“I do believe your hair would do battle with any tophat that approached it!”

When the limo signaled it’s arrival I had to do a doubletake in the mirror as I rushed out. I didn’t even recognize me.
My appearance made me laugh out loud. Perfect. They’ll never suspect me.

We were drinking champagne and losing our shirts. Well, those of us who were not good at blackjack, anyway. I may have been dressed a most outrageous color for this niche of people, but it was far better than the expanse of pasty flesh which haunted the eye, a sharp contrast in the darkly furnished room.

I looked around for my mark. He should have been easy to spot at 6 foot five. But I hadn’t counted on partygoers of both genders wearing hooves to rival the obscene lack of taste balance found with stiletto heels.

There he was. I felt him before I saw him, and my breath took a sharp inhale against my will when our eyes met. Holy hell. He was fantastically gorgeous. He could have been sculpted alongside a Greek statue. I was almost disappointed to note he was fully clothed.

He floated through the room fiercely with a strong presence. He was all sex and superiority and man. Oh yes, he was all male. He would make a dominating character such as Christian Grey seem like a tiny, timid kitten.

His eyes turned to me again, longer this time, caressing deep and heated through my layers of clothing. I might as well have been standing there naked as exposed and examined as I felt by the story his eyes told.

His look made me feel as out of control as the day Lillian learned to drive, with me riding shotgun- a helpless passenger to the maniacal behind-the-wheel whims that only my crazy roommate could master.

I beaconed my mark with a bat of my lashes and a sly upturn to my lip. He followed like an eager puppy as I led him down the ornate hall into a velvet crusted bedroom.

It was colored in burgundies and dark walnut: perfect to hide a drop or two. Not that I intended to spill anything.

I was a clean freak.

I stood at the door to the terrace. The moon spilled silent judgment upon me, luring the man close enough to taste.

I closed my eyes and inhaled the lilac in the night. It mixed well with the metallic musk of this exceptional specimen of a man.

It was a shame I could not have fun with him.

But, orders are orders and I was a working girl.

It's easy when your mark cannot deny the carnal pleasures of the flesh. That’s why they send me for certain jobs. But my job is boring when it’s easy and that makes me restless.

Hence the unnecessary pink ensemble.

Hey, a girl’s gotta get her kicks in where she could.

I allowed him to grow expectant. But not too much. I didn’t feel like a cleanup and if he grew too excited his blood would pump faster.

It was quick and easy, no need to make him feel pain by prolonging the inevitable. I don't like hurting the handsome ones. It's not their fault.

“It’s done.” I said into the receiver when my boss answered.

“Very good. Now go get packed, a car will pick you up in an hour and you can expect details for the next job on the plane.”

This quirky fiction snack brought to you by the fantastically fabulous @mariannewest. Join the party and dance until dawn with the wonderfully creative minds at the Weekend Freewrite. Your invitation awaits...

Help Bless @ArbitraryKitten with @Papa-Pepper CryptoJeep Challenge!


My real life horror- the accident and PTSD

Trigger warning- graphic and raw.


Images via Creative Commons


Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡



signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314The Tao of Steemit
~
How to Write Well
~
How to Conjure and Practice Empathy
~
Belt. A 5 Minute Fiction Freewrite
~
Grocery List. A Steemit Freewrite Fiction
~
How to Learn English for Free
~
Tips for New Steemit Writers
~
What if Time Were Money?

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

Luscious details! Your descriptions are so engaging and, yes, our minds traveled in similar paths! I like yours better! He sounds like a hottie lol

It was truly a shame he had to be eradicated.

;)

sigh you have to do what you have to do!

OMG! This was intoxicating and I s-l-o-w-l-y, sipped it all in to enjoy every last drop! : )

Mmmmm... Me likes ;)

This is really wonderful, would have to create time to read the whole thing

Excellent fiction story! I enjoyed reading your story@arbitrarykitten .

Oh I am so happy to hear that! Thank you <3

You will make a fantastic erotic writer, hmm this one is sweet,

Have you read any of my erotica short stories? I have a handful here on Steemit ;)

First time I'm hearing though, my! I should see them

Here is the first one in the humorous erotica series I am doing for Steemit :)... I use the tag #EveryDayErotica :) I believe I have published 5 or 6 so far here.

And this one is dramatic Ravenous. Part 1 There is a link for the second part at the end <3

Wow nice1 dear such ar cool and interesting story hope to seein more of ur work

Come back and visit every day my friend. There will be something new and exciting each time :)

Thank you!

This is very interesting

Happy you enjoyed it!

I knew she was up to no good when I began reading the story.....

Heheheh

Well, duty calls... You can't quite openly disobey your boss, now can you?

;)

You're simply diabolical! 😏

muaHaahaaaa

;)

I love the way you told us about your mark, ;) keep spirit...stay strong..yu a da wuman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82