Minnowsupport. Together we are as strong as a whale! Minnows Manual #3

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Here I'm again dear friends, today I want to share with you another amazing hint to help Minnows like us in your way to become a cute baby dolphin. we are going to talk about the @minnowsupport.

This project Idea is to help minnows to share and upvote their content in order to make it a little more visible and also give it a little money to motivate the minnow to keep growing here.
A pretty good thing about it is that, different from the randowhale, you don't need to spend nothing to use it. you just have to create a Discord account and use this invite to join in the project's room.
after you are inside you will see this screen

By the time you get in some people will notice you and welcome you in the main chat, everyone there is very kind and helpful in fact this are some of the rules to participate in there, so if you need some help don't hesitate to ask in the general chat people will surely try to help you.

In order to complete your registration you will need to go to the registration room you can see it on the left side.
there you'll need to type the comand $register and put your steem name after a space. for instance I should put $register andyluy.

after that you will recive two automatic messages from the 2 of the bot accounts they have in there giving you instructions you have to follow.

they say you before registrating you will have to transfer to both robot account the value of 0.001 steem with a memo they will show you before use the $register command.

at this point you might be asking but I'm a minnow in my very first week and I do not have any steem not even 0.001 to register on it. Well don't worry when I did I was also in my first week and had no steem so I told the guys at the mais chat if someone could help me with 0.002 steem and immediately two of them sent me the value. I think this helping spirit among the steemit users is really amazing, and I'm really grateful of being part of it, so if any of you have this problem don't hesitate to ask me on the comments and I'll send you the 0.002 steem to complete your registration as people have done to me before. We are all in this together ;)

so after sending the transfer you can just use the $register command at the registration channel and this time the message it returns should be this one:

So now you are already registered you already can go to the upvote chanel, and use it to make the robots upvote your post.

Just one more thing this project was made to help minnows to grow so in order to prevent people to abuse using the robot upvote you can only upvote one of your post every 12 hours, I think this is one of the way the creators found to people don't abuse using the upvote too much and draining bot's vote power.

I've bee using it for about a week and a half, when i register I think this project had started working only about 10 day before so that time the bots vote was only add an upvote about 0.02 but now about 10 days later I've already received upvotes from there about 0.70~1.00 $ this mean the project has grow a lot and the bot powers are increasing really fast. So if you are a minnow like me I really think it is a good idea having an eye on this. couse the more it grows the more it help us to do the same.

One last thing I also noticed that some of the posts I upvoted there was not only upvoted by the robots but it also recived lots of others upvotes, I don't really know yet if they are making new bot to help vote up or if people from there was looking at my posts and upvoting it too, however this is just another good news ^^v

Special thanks to:

@resistancemedic
@uniwhisp
@jerrybanfield
@inventor16
@minnowsupport


If you like this post please resteemit and have a look at some previous of mine:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@andyluy/is-daily-trade-with-steem-dollars-lucrative

https://steemit.com/steemit/@andyluy/randowhale-is-getting-stronger

https://steemit.com/life/@andyluy/brazilian-news-2

https://steemit.com/life/@andyluy/brazilian-news-1

https://steemit.com/steemit/@andyluy/my-steemit-first-impressions-with-gifs

https://steemit.com/life/@andyluy/from-the-underground-to-the-moon

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@andyluy/introducing-my-roommate

https://steemit.com/steemit/@andyluy/is-the-randowhale-the-ultimate-help-for-minnows

https://steemit.com/steemit/@andyluy/how-to-get-a-video-from-facebook-to-steemit-minnows-manual-2

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@andyluy/do-you-really-know

Thank you for reading my post.

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian college student, fresman at criptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro and love to make new friends, travel around the world and having adventures!I intent to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

You are invited to follow me and be my guest into this experiences.

Sort:  

woohooo i love minnowsupport so much :) it is the best

Good job. Thanks.

@AndyLuy... Thank You 4 going into many of the details of the @MinnowSupport Group.

Please tell @GMuxx I said Hi !!

Have a Great Week !!

Thank you!! @sacred-agent those positives feedback makes me feel really happy of being part of this all

You're most welcomed... You're in very Good company with the incredible Leaders who started & created @MinnowSupport...

I should be there more often but I'm juggling many responsibilities and try to support everyone new, as much as possible.

Have a Great Week Andy !!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andyluy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gloriacris from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Yes, it is very helpful post.

Hi @andyluy,

Thanks for the post. It is very helpful. Can you help me to join the support group with .002 steem? Thanks in advance.

nice post but the invite link is not working anymore, any alternative?

Obrigado! ;)

oh, thank you 4 d warning I'll update it!

can you let me know when it's running again?

quite nice! just registered there to check.

podia ter me avisado que é Brasileiro e carioca ainda por cima, tbm sou do Rio XD

Dale! Sou brasileiro e moro no rio. Mas na real nasci em sampa! Vamo que vamo!

Steem on!!!

Que chevere, esa información, me gustaria poder inscribirme

Lo que usted necesita para poder inscribirse?

Hey thanks a lot! This is a very helpful post for new people like me :) I have ine question though- Do you have to pay before registering or after registering? Could you also please help me with the 0.002 steem for registration? Do check out my new post if you like travel and nature posts :)

thank you for the detailed guide and the amazing help and support, keep going :)

thank you for your positive feedback, that's really motivates me to keep doing pots like this ^^

Help me, please! I'm need 0.002 steam for registration! Could you share it with me?

Thank you so much!!! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66