Do you really know?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Well... My whole life I've been a very curious person. I think one of the most important word that any child from any language can learn is "Why?". This simple word gives you the power to pursuit the truth behind the facts you are facing, so being one step closer in the major walking to understand the reality of the universe we are living in.

But as we grow up at some point we start accepting information given from external fonts as the truth removing the need of a why even though we don't really know the truth behind it, thinking it is irrelevant because it is "common sense".
Fire is hot, Ice is cold sounds ridiculously needless to ask, why isn't it? you know it right?

Well then, I invite you to do a little knowledge test:

Have you ever woke up at night in a cold dawn to go to the restroom but you miss the step on your flipflop, the floor is freaking cold, especially if you have a tile floor, you think like "dammit" and step on your flipflop that is not warm but it at least don't feel like you are ice skating with no shoes right?

can you tell me why that happen?

If you are thinking that it is because they are at different temperature, I would ask you; But why you think they are in a different temperature if both are laying there all night long at the same ambient temperature?

what if I told you both are in fact at the exact same temperature? would you believe me?

a) Yes
b) No!
c) WHY?

well for those who answered [c)] I will invite you to watch this short video from an amazing YouTube Channel called Veritassium I promise you will not regret!

So the answer is although they are at the same temperature their physical properties are different which makes one a better heat conductor throwing away your foot's heat in to the ambient faster than the other, and our body identifies it as being colder.

that's pretty interesting (at least for me XD)!

I made this post in order to help spreading this "Why instinct" once again amidst Grown people, I intent to make more post like this bringing up a quick and informative talk about some common misconception we may have due to this loss of the "Why instinct".

If you have questions please leave it in the comments I promise I will do my best to have it Properly answered. pretty sure we all will learn more this way.

If you like this post please vote up and leave a comment this will let me know if you like it or not.

If you have any Criticizes or suggestions they are openly welcome in the comment section too, so this way I can continuously improvr it and produce a better content to you!

And always remember...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @andyluy :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

@andyluy, this was a very interesting introduction post. You shared something about yourself, and you taught me something I didn't know! That's an artful combination! I'm looking forward to reading more of your thoughtful and interesting posts.

Oh nice, now i know something about temperature conduction!

Thanks Andy ;)

Thanks for your comment @dovalich I hope you enjoy the future posts too ^-^v

Congratulations @andyluy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the informative post. I like that you are opening a discussion about why it's important to question things instead of simply accepting what we think we know. There is always more to learn, and I learned something from this. Looking forward to your future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47