How to Make a List of your Steem ArticlessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

image

Here's how to make it super easy to let steemians know what you are all about.

Make a list of things you've posted -- that gives a quick glimpse into what you care about.

Step 1:
Choose your favorite posts.

Step 2:
Get the URL link for that post. Just search for your @username and go to the steem page. Click on the desired post. Copy the link.

Step 3:
Create a holder (I use the notes tool) to paste your link. I put a heading on the note.

Step 4:
Format it. Put the user friendly title that you want people to see in brackets []. Then right next to that - no spaces - put your link in parentheses (link).

For more formatting, go here.

Step 5:
Repeat for the posts you want to include.

Step 6:
Select all and copy the entire note.

Step 7:
Create a new post and paste it in.
Preview it to make sure you got the formatting right.

For example, here are some of my posts:

My Triple Whammy Workout

Gut Biome and Birthday Cake

Safe Drinking Water?

Partially Torn ACL - Health Care Cost

Latin America most happy - US ranks 38th

Ethereum's Ups and Downs

Did the FDA do something right? Proposal to reduce opioids with alternative pain therapy like acupuncture

Gets rid of Zits, Cold Sores, Scars, and Wrinkles. Sleep Sounder. Light Therapy.

Plastic Bag use Dropped 85%

Don't know how to cook with turmeric?

Fasting -- more time on Steemit

My New Favorite Thing

Sort:  

very good content for newbies, i like your efforts, plz keep helping newbies, very soon you will get more rewards from here, BTW upvoted

Thank you. My goal is to get a more substantial following so my writing will have a helpful impact.

This was one way I developed to do that.

i like your approach best of luck mam

Thank you! Holy Shit-balls was that helpful! I've been looking for a good tutorial on how to add links.....I stumbled across yours because I wanted to read about your healthy eating posts....and boom. There it was. Thanks again.

Glad to help - that's what steemit is all about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48