Safe Drinking Water?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #water7 years ago

image
There is a new database that follows the tests a municipality does on its water. You can find out about contaminant levels and lead in your local water!

It's super easy to use. Just put in your state or zip code.

WARNING - the findings could make you sick!

Personally, I source my drinking water from a natural spring, and it tests very clean. It is delicious and full of life energy!

Find a spring near you here

I also use filters. But, there's still room for improvement: I wash and shower with full-on city water.

Image @mhrose

Sort:  

I love FindaSpring.com! We always scout springs on our road trips.

It's more important to buy a shower filter than it is to buy a drinking water filter. You absorb more toxins in the shower. About the equivalent of drinking 8 glasses of tap water. Your shower literally turns into a gas chamber. Here's why: http://theawarenessrevolution.com/shower-gas-chamber/

Great article @arevolution!
Fortunately I am not one who showers daily, always use the fan and keep the door open (TMI). Plus I’m not a fan of scalding hot water, and end each shower with a 30 second blast of cold on key body parts - brain, heart, and stomach.

But, a shower filter could be in my future. Do you have one you recommend?

I've been using the one linked to in this post for 10 years: http://theawarenessrevolution.com/shower-gas-chamber/

But I'll be getting the one the Omica sells soon because it supposedly removes fluoride too. I'm not sure if it does, but I'm going to take my chances. If they doesn't fluoridate where you live, you'll be fine with the one I have. People, especially girls, notice a difference quick!

30 second cold blast at the end is a good idea. Get your face too :) It helps tighten the skin back up after the hot water.

Informative post. 6 contaminants detected above health guidelines for my zip code. That doesn't sound good. I use a Berkey Gravity water filter at home and I purchased the additional fluoride filters. Water is my go to so I take the filtration pretty serious. I also have a filter on my shower.

You have to be serious when it comes to water!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48