My Triple Whammy Workout!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

image
Combine HIIT with a natural vitamin D boost, and earthing to get 3 health benefits in one!

And, if you exercise in the morning, studies show you will sleep sounder at night.

Here's my triple whammy:

I took advantage of an absolutely beautiful summer day.

I warmed up with a nice walk, letting the sun soak in all parts of my skin.

When I got to the park, I took my shoes off, stretched and did downward dog in the grass.

I programmed my Tabata workout into the timer I downloaded on my phone. So that announced each intense activity and rest interval. (The timer is called "Seconds" and is great except it needs to know how to say push-ups correctly. Right now, they're pronounced "puh-shups")

Barefoot, in the grass, and under the sun, I ran, did sit-ups, bear crawled up a hill, and more. During the rest intervals, I kept as much of my bare skin in contact with the earth as possible.

Weather doesn't always allow me a triple whammy, but - wow - today was stellar!

Sometimes I get even more bang by doing focused breathing during a workout.

After a friendly visit with other park goers, I put my shoes on and walked home - happy, grateful, spent. I followed up with some excellent muscle recovery and lymphatic cleansing by standing on a vibration plate.

I'm expecting a deep, sound sleep tonight!

  • Do you know about "earthing?"
  • Do you make it a point to get natural sunlight every day?
  • Do you do HIIT and Tabata training?
  • Do you have a timer that customizes your workouts?

Image source - that's not me!

Sort:  

Great post! I try to do the same (HIIT outside when possible)...yesterday I did 10 sets of 100 yard sprints full speed in the sun. I did have my shoes on though. But I make sure to do some push ups or planks on the grass to get my grounding. Keep up the good work! Followed and upvoted!

Awesome - kindred spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51