Don't know how to cook with turmeric?

in #turmeric7 years ago (edited)

image
Me neither. But I want all the great health benefits. And I don't want to take a(nother) antioxidant supplement.

Here's my hipster solution: a few shakes in my morning coffee gives it a beautiful inviting color. A hint of flavor. And a boost for my heart and brain.

Try it yourself.

Image source @mhrose

Sort:  

I love fresh turmeric. I've been on a healing journey for many years and I support health and wellbeing!! I will follow you!!

I've never figured out how to cook with it - how do you use it in regular foods, not Indian meals?

I followed you, too!

Oh you are so cool for answering back!! I use it in homemade chicken soup, vegetable broth, stews and fruit smoothies. I love the coffee idea!! I also make golden milk : blend a cup of almond milk with fresh turmeric and a piece of a vanilla bean and a pinch of vietnamese cinnamon and a tablespoon of honey or maple syrup. Add a teaspoon of coconut oil and then warm in a pan pour in a cup and sip slowly before bedtime!! You will sleep like a baby!

The bedtime Golden milk sounds nice. I just can't get my head around using it with stews and soups because I think I'm not doing true Indian cuisine a service.

You make your own cuisine! :)

Great idea! I put it in everything just about. Even my pet's food. (y)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36